New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Last_Connection

59 San Mateo, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would love to meet someone special and share experiences. I am very passionate about living life in the present and enjoying each and every day.

I am independent, intelligent, caring, compassionate, confident, determined, friendly, giving, honest, and positive. I believe what goes around comes around and in treating people fairly and with respect. I have a fun personality (you would never know I was an accountant), enjoy witty banter and I love to be challenged.

I love an occasional indulgence of filet marsala (I have a great recipe) and decadent chocolate anything, though I usually eat white meat, seafood, fish and veggies!

I enjoy being near any body of water (including whirlpools for two), watching the sun set while holding hands, and love to laugh out loud and play. I love exploring new places, sampling the native fare (even Haggis) and I am open to trying new things. I enjoy traveling, whether it is to a foreign country, a state I haven't been to, or a day trip on the coast, and would love to find someone who also enjoys that.

My preference is to go to live sports event over watching them on TV. I love getting caught up in the excitement of the crowd and usually end up hoarse. I can, though, sit and watch golf on TV. I also love watching and participating in curling (took several trips to Scotland in the past to participate in a curling tournament).

The idea of creating a dinner together, while sharing a bottle of wine with music playing in the background, is extremely appealing to me. On cold nights I love to stay in watching a movie (love action adventure and, on occasion, a romantic chick flick), with a crackling fire, cuddled up together on the couch. Would love to find a quiet little place to listen to music and slow dancing together (do you know of any?). And since we live so close to the wine country, a romantic little weekend getaway every now and then would be fun.

I have worked in the accounting field and love sharing my vast work and life experiences to help make everyone’s job just a little easier. I now train people how to use accounting software and am fortunate enough to be able to work from home most of the time. I LOVE my job!

I am more spiritual than religious. Religious differences do not matter to me that much. I much prefer being able to agree to disagree and to recognize that our beliefs, though may be different, are our beliefs.

I am looking for someone who has an inquiring mind, believes in honesty without fear, has integrity, and is willing to be open to the possibilities. We don’t need to share every single interest, in fact I think it is healthy that we also have our own interests and time alone, but I want someone who feels comfortable enough with me to share their thoughts.

And, most importantly, they must LOVE dogs!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living life, tasting experiences to the fullest, reaching out eagerly and without fear.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
whatever I set my mind to be good at.

planning, learning, being open-minded.

having fun and letting my little girl come out to play.

being extremely rigid about being flexible.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my positive personality and that I have kind eyes. I am repeatedly told that I look and act much younger than my actual age. I am told quite often that I have great energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like to read self-improvement or awareness books, novels when I want to not tax my brain. Love action-adventure or drama movies. Enjoy musicals (saw 'Wicked' on Broadway in Aug '13 and 'Once' in London in Mar '14)). Enjoy listening to Opera, classical, jazz, soft rock, and, yes, I will admit it, country.

Food - enjoy most anything except things that beat (think heart), hop (think bunny) or slither (yup, snake). I am not vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free or lactose-intolerant. I have been called a pretty good cook.

Red wine, dark chocolate and being close.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love
Physical Touch
Intimacy
Music
Family
My dog
Honesty
Quality conversation
My cameras
Having fun
Learning
Hot tubs

Bending the rules...sometimes it is easier to beg for forgiveness than ask for permission!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How awesome life is and how grateful I am for who and what I have in my life.

What a wonderful journey I am on!

Where to go next to take pictures.!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying a glass of wine after a long week of work. Or, off on a new adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am actually 5'7-1/4" and my age is correct.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
.... you would like to meet someone who is positive, is willing to be open to new experiences and you are ready for a meaningful relationship.

.... bonus points if you enjoy photography and like to travel.

.... I am closer to your age as opposed to your mother's age.

.... You read this link and it didn't scare you away (note - you can cross the one off about dog hair - my dog is 3/4 poodle and doesn't really shed). http://3milliondogs.com/inspirational/10-things-to-expect-when-you-date-a-girl-who-loves-her-dog

Note - If you message me, I will respond, as long as you say more than "Hi" and if you live in the Bay Area of California!