Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Calinnyc

47 New York, NY Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 47–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 9
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have had the good fortune of living, working, studying, playing and traveling outside of the United States for nearly 10 years of my adult life: 6 in Paris and -- most recently-- London, England. Very much a Harlemite (by way of New Haven, Ann Arbor and Boston) my life abroad has pretty much shaped who I am, my manners, style of living and my views of the world. Most would say that I am kind, good-natured, smart, hopelessly romantic, warm, nurturing, thoughtful, loyal and enigmatic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Resettling in New York and working incredibly hard (resisting it all the way). Focused on finding balance between long hours in the office and play.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Photography, cooking, entertaining, traveling, swimming, listening, writing, cycling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my smile and easy- going manner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
An English Lit and Philosophy major, Francophile- turned lawyer--I've read more than I can list -- Today, I read an average of 500 pages a week-- less for pleasure and more for work, sadly. Pleasure reading is around the Times, New Yorker and non-fiction, mostly. There are over 3,000 songs in my I-tunes catalogue. I-Tunes Genius has identified the following categories: classical soul; jazz vocals; downtempo-lounge;classical instrumental; techno-house; neo-soul; world: Latin/Brazilian/Africando and others. I love the theatre and dance (but don't often find the time to go (working on changing that) . Friends and family say that I am an excellent chef. I am open to eating and drinking (and cooking) almost anything-- anywhere-- as long as its quality.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Close friends
The beach
The pool
My passport
My Canon 7d
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food and wine. Work, travel, family, friends and ways to have fun.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working out with my trainer and at home decompressing from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Will tell you later....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are sincere, smart, kind, educated, reasonably accomplished, caring, fun, stable, grounded, athletic, masculine, adventurous and interested....