Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Calpyso2012

73 F Redwood City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born in NYC, moved to CA when I was 10. Went back later & worked in NYC, spent time in Southampton- Long Island, Chicago, Palm Springs, Paris, etc. Love to travel but not alone, also hate to eat dinner out alone. My childhood was not the best, but it made me strong and independent. Many of my negative answers on these questions will turn positive with affection. And as I've said below - chemistry makes all the difference. I prefer to get to know someone slowly. Opposites can attract, so please don't let it stop you from an e-mail?
I wear very little makeup, don't use nail polish, prefer jeans to most clothes, in short, not a girlie girl. I hope I'm just comfortable to be around, easy going, middle of the road.
What I’m doing with my life
I just retired from working as a medical secretary x 16 years at the same office. Have been a secretary in other areas as well on both East and West Coasts plus Chicago. Am now volunteering and taking classes, finding other interests, and may look for a part time job. Starting Spanish classes, I assist at English As A Second Language for Adults. Would like to travel someday with an easygoing companion. I'm also interested in family history/genealogy. I look after 1 sweet cat - hope you don't mind a little cat hair here & there. It's unavoidable. I do like a brisk walk every day, rain or shine (this comes from years of looking after dogs & horses).
I’m really good at
I'm really good at finances, being a loyal friend, and taking care of animals (dogs, cats, horses).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and slim, elegant and well mannered, quiet, and appear physically younger than my calendar years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I would rather watch TV at home than go to a movie, as the movie sound is usually so loud it hurts my ears. Dislike cooking, but love to eat, especially French food, more of a vegetarian as I get older. If you like to cook, I'd be thrilled! I mostly do healthy subsistence cooking. Like to try new foods. Love classical music, African, the blues, and Motown - still gets my foot tapping. Not crazy about jazz or big band music (it's before my time). Prefer musical comedy to serious drama in the theater, enjoy the symphony. Last book read was on viruses (human).
The six things I could never do without
Good friends, dark chocolate, sunny blue skies, animal companions, & summer. Will have to think of one more.....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend time thinking about the warm desert & warm ocean shores, travel to various places (but always enjoy coming home), and a trip to Africa someday.
On a typical Friday night I am
E-mailing, watching TV, or my son is visiting and we are out for dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish I were a morning person.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 61–83
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to be best friends first while we get to know each other- with trust comes love. Chemistry makes a big difference, too. I'm good at long distance relationships, very loyal, hate to argue.
I appreciate a dry sense of humor. You are easy going, funny, have good table manners, adapt to different types of people, and are looking for a long term relationship.