Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Calypso9

63 F San Rafael, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a warm, smart, fit woman who delights in adventure. A friend describes me as thoughtful, considerate and level-headed. I have a whimsical sense of humor. I’m a good friend and an extrovert who thrives on connection.

I'm hoping to find a bright, independent, confident, and curious man. I am looking for a great friendship...that will develop into intimacy. Trust and respect are the foundation of relationship. My 15 year study of Non-violent Communication has been life-changing.

I'm adventurous and thrive when I spend time in nature. I hike, camp, kayak and ski. I exercise consistently and have a healthy lifestyle.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m a physician with a Pilates-based rehab practice; it truly is mind-body medicine. The work is engaging, challenging and rewarding. I am also a facilitator in an off-beat and life-changing leadership program, the Ecology of Leadership: it's one of the programs of the Regenerative Design Institute in Bolinas.

I am also involved in Search for Common Ground, the largest peace-building organization in the world.
I’m really good at
I'm passionate about and skilled at networking. Had I realized that passion when I was choosing a profession, I would have become a headhunter. I enjoy and am skilled at arranging and organizing events. I am also an inventive cook. Love going to the farmer's market and preparing meals from what I collect.

I love dining well and often cook;I especially enjoy cooking for people who enjoy eating. I love spending time with friends. I enjoy planned and unplanned activities—relaxing, spontaneity and “hanging out.”
The first things people usually notice about me
Birds! I'm short. I tend to be outgoing and curious. I am also articulate, funny and outspoken.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Crossing to Safety by Wallace Stegner, The Omnivore's Dilemma by Michael Pollan, The China Study by T. Colin Campbell, Stumbling on Happiness by Daniel Gilbert. Love to read the New York Times. Movies: Her, Argo, The Help, It's a Wonderful Life, Black Orpheus, Eric Rohmer films. Most often see plays at Marin Theatre Company, San Francisco Playhouse and Berkeley Rep.

Music: Classical, jazz and world music.

Food: Favorite is Thai. Then Mediterranean/ Californian, Vietnamese, and Mexican. Favorite restaurants: Insalatas and Odalisque
The six things I could never do without
Friends, affection, adventure, fresh fruit and vegies, the sun, spending time in nature,
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Communication. When I speak, how to be clear, direct and minimize defensiveness. Right now, I'm focused on training my independent small dog--so I'm reading and thinking about dog training. Changing two habits I wish I didn't have.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I have two habits I'd like to change--but I'll pause before identifying them.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 58–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Anything that I've written appeals or clicks with you. If you think I'd be a good friend.