Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CamWhThunder

24 M Leoben, Austria

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:45am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just finished a Masters at University of California Berkeley, became a rogue traveler wandering around northern and western Europe in May and ended up in the middle of Austria for a research fellowship at the Erich Schmid Institut for the rest of the year.

Born and raised in Maryland by the Chesapeake Bay and then moved out to the San Francisco Bay. Coastal living is the only way for me!
What I’m doing with my life
Forever a curious explorer of the outdoors, cultures, and cuisines. Variety gives me life. Taking advantage of being in the center of Europe with sweet weekend trips to wherever the train will take me and making experiences!

My philosophy is work to live don't live to work but learn to love the work that you do when you have to be at work.

Right now at a stage in between a Masters and a PhD after 3 years at a grad program at Cal Berkeley. Developing standards for small scale mechanical testing of radioactive materials. Using my time in Europe researching to try and figure out what direction I want to go long term. I'm a huge believer in safe, renewable, clean energy and I would like to see its global impact expand.

Although the research is interesting, school is slowly burning me out over all the years, so looking forward to moving on to more practical engineering at a national lab or industry position.
I’m really good at
listening before I speak
noticing small details others might overlook
keeping an open mind/balanced opinion/analyzing both sides of an argument aka playing devil's advocate
Giving practical advice

tennis

basketball: I have a pretty good mid-range game. My friends nicknamed me "white thunder" in undergrad.

bowling: I have a 144 average and s high game of 213 but I bowl like Fred Flintstone.

Settlers of Catan
Scrabble
Scattergories
Rummy
The Card game Pitch

I can cook decent meals and I'm working on expanding my arsenal. (I'm trying to adapt to the incredibly pork heavy cuisine in Austria!)

Homebrewing

Crabbing: Love going out on the Chesapeake Bay on the boat and catching a bushel of fresh MD blue crabs. It's my peaceful oasis of serenity that's been in the family for 4 generations.

Fantasy Football League Champion
Fantasy Hockey League Champion
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Old Man and the Sea, The Great Gatsby, The Brothers Karamazov, The Stranger, The Metamorphosis, Lord of the Rings, Dante's Inferno, The Caine Mutiny, Angels and Demons, The Bible (Always open to suggestions!)
__________________________________________________
Movies: Pulp Fiction, Shawshank Redemption, Inception, Cheech and Chong, Anchorman, Fight Club, Good Fellas, Reservoir Dogs, Avengers, Ironman (as a nuclear engineer I can hope to become the real life Tony Stark right?!), Kill Bill, Inglorious Bastards, Rocky, Mean Girls, Beverly Hills Cop, Star Wars, Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure, The Blind Side, Forrest Gump, The Blues Brothers, Airplane, Lord of the Rings, Rolling Kansas, Batman, Talledega Nights, The Great Gatsby

(I enjoy me some Quentin Tarantino from time to time as you can see. ;) )
__________________________________________________
Shows: This Week Tonight with John Oliver, Colbert Report, Chapelle Show, Family Guy, The Simpsons, Seinfeld, How I Met Your Mother, The Soup, Scrubs, The League, Duck Dynasty, Baseball Tonight, Hockey Night in Canada

Kids Shows: Kenan and Kel, Hey Arnold, Rocket Power, Doug
__________________________________________________
Music: Live is the best way! Festivals like Outside Lands, Hardly Strictly, Cali Roots or cool small venues like The Greek or Bottom of the Hill

I'm a music junkie, and I like a bit of everything. I love to discuss music!!!

Blues: The Blues Brothers, Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, BB King, Willie Brown, Robert Johnson

Reggae: Ballyhoo!, Can't Hang, OAR, Bob Marley and the Wailers, Dirty Heads, Slightly Stoopid, One Drop, Rebelution, 311

Frank Sinatra and the Rat Pack

90s Music: Hootie and the Blowfish, Smashmouth, Sugar Ray, old Green Day

Classic Rock and Metal: Boston, The Eagles, Rush, Judas Priest, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, The Police, The Who, The Rolling Stones, Cream, .38 Special, ZZ Top, Chicago, Hall and Oates, Huey Lewis and the News, Wings, The Eagles, Creedence Clearwater Revival,

Asher Roth, Blink 182, Walk off the Earth, Sarah Blackwood, Alkaline Trio, Sum 41, Bowling for Soup, Cage the Elephant, Kings of Leon, Dave Matthews, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Foo Fighters
__________________________________________________

Food: Steamed Maryland Blue Crabs, Catfish, Cream of Crab and Maryland Crab Soup, Oysters Rockafeller, Kalamari, Sushi, Chicken Parmesean, Ribs, Cheeseboard and Jupiters pizza, Mexican food in the Mission, Philly Cheesesteaks, Bacon, Crepes, Italian, Chinese
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Family
Sports
The Beach
The Man Upstairs
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to go and what to do and see next in Europe
How to get through those boring times we all have
How to connect with Leoben while I'm here
On a typical Friday night I am
There really isn't a typical one. It could be a sports game, a concert, a movie, spending it travelling to somewhere for the weekend, staying in with housemates, a party, having a few drinks....I like to keep my options open and keep it fresh.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I watched Laguna Beach, The Hills, and The City pretty much in their entirety quasi ironically.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're a genuine, fun-loving, down to earth, adventure seeking girl that can hold an intelligent conversation