Camisia
68 Brighton, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Camisia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Two things have always characterised me - finding meaning in life and how I look. Time spent with people I am close to is something I cherish. I can enjoy groups but what sustains me are conversations with depth to them - often with humour thrown in. I am also pretty self-sufficient and independent and enjoy my own company. I need a certain amount of silence and peace. I try to be honest and I like others to be - it's so much more interesting!

My first passion was French and France and that has influenced my style I suppose, even 'til now. Although a city person born and bred I love to walk in the countryside and enjoy Nature very much. I dance. My many interests are, you might say, contradictory. I AM contradictory. I spend a lot of time on things I am interested in, whether a political cause or art and literature, but I also love to relax with a glass of wine or look at the moon in the early morning whilst walking along the seafront. Turmoil over, getting older has surprised me with unexpected pleasures. I like it that I can step back and observe more now and life becomes more, not less, fascinating. I don't yearn to be or look younger than I am, but to be as good as I can at my age. 'Live the Life you Have' could be my motto, if I liked mottoes.

I dislike cynicism and heavy irony in a man.

My friends tell me I am attractive and fun to be with. Certainly humour is important to me and I like a man who makes me laugh. They also say I am kind, enthusiastic and original. I like travelling and also enjoy simple pleasures and being at home. I've performed dance for several years and also acted in skits I wrote. I have no need for a man to share all my beliefs and interests, but it would be lovely to meet someone who would be equally delighted to dress up and enjoy the opera!
What I’m doing with my life
Just been swimming in the sea. I walk with friends or on my own in the countryside or along the cost. I belong to a choir; we last sang Handel's 'L'Allegro ..' I tend my (small) garden. I divide my time between doing interesting things and pottering. I realise this sounds very stilted, I am not stilted but whatever I do it's with ENTHUSIASM.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable in my house. Meeting ideas thoughtfully and with an open mind. Appreciating the moment and my life. Being interested in others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think, my style.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Mozart, Bach, Handel, Schubert, Opera, Ella Fitgerald, Amy Winehouse, Juliette Greco, Maria Callas, Andreas Scholl, Eminem

Films: Wings of Desire, Brokeback Mountain, The Godfather, Man on Wire, The Patience Stone, Woody Allen, Jules et Jim, Ida

Food: French , Middle Eastern, Japanese
The six things I could never do without
Beauty, conversation, friendship, ideas, the ability to move and dance, tea, nasturtiums, the moon. My son.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm scared of cows. Very.
More