Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CanMakeYouDance

28 M Kingston, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Socialist, amateur runner, food enthusiast, music lover, and (somewhat of) a morning person.

I moved to Kingston for school almost a decade ago. I grew to love this city, so I stayed.

OKCupid's assessment of my personality isn't too far off. The only thing it's missing is how funny I am. Sure my sisters would say "He thinks he's funny. He's not." and my co-workers would say that only 1 in 10 of my jokes are funny, but the one joke that lands always has them in tears. That's a batting average of 0.100, but a home run every time! I also like baseball.
What I’m doing with my life
Traveling through time at one second per second.

I'm a cook and I love my job. It's not something I'll do forever (professionally that is), but I'm happy where I am now

A couple of years ago I set out to get more active and lose weight and since then I've taken up running, cycling, and lifting and I've lost over 40lbs. Currently working towards running a half marathon in September with one of my sisters.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at remembering things. Consequently I'm quite good at trivia games.

I also make some pretty amazing sangria.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I'm one of the loudest clappers in Kingston, I'll let you be the judge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy (Douglas Adams), Y:The Last Man (Brian K. Vaughan), The Naked Face (Sidney Sheldon)

Movies:
Anything by John Hughes

Television Shows:
Parks and Recreation, Black Books, Doctor Who (old and new), WKRP, The Golden Girls, The Simpsons, Bob's Burgers, Short Poppies, and anything sketch comedy

Music:
I have a real soft spot for indie pop and rock, latin jazz, and anything with synthesizers, although there is very little I don't enjoy.

Food:
A few of my favourite dishes

Ratatouille served with bread and butter
Fish tacos with lots of guacamole and lime
Pad thai, there are so many awesome variations of this dish
Manhattan style bouillabaisse, in my mind it's the pinacle of seafood dishes (with fish tacos coming in at a close second, and sushi not to far behind.
Sandwiches, there's not much I haven't tried putting on bread
Cheese, it's pretty much the anchor to my diet.
The six things I could never do without
Decent water pressure
Something to make music with
Puns and word play
A sensible pair of shoes
Comedic callbacks
A job I enjoy (I've had jobs I've hated, and I hated the person they made me)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Conversations I will have with people I will never meet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Washing my hair and then out to the pub to catch up with friends;
Washing my hair and then off to some venue to see a live act;
Washing my hair and then hanging out at home getting caught up on some television.

Lather, rinse, repeat... always repeat
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Trampolines terrify me. They're merciless killing machines who seduce their victims with illusions of defying gravity, and I for one, won't stand for it.

I was going to write this profile in a self deprecating fashion, but it turns out I'm not very good at that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to share the album you're currently obsessing over. I love discovering new music and getting reacquainted with old familiars.

You're looking for a dance partner.

You like parking your bum on the couch and watching TV as much as you like running around outside.

You found at least a tenth of this profile humorous.