Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CandidColors

23 M North Hills, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Do you like adventure? Do you like taking charge? Good! Here are a few things about me to let you know whether I am right for you:

For one thing, I am a solitary person. I only say what needs to be said, and leave the rest of the conversation to those more well-versed in the subject. For this reason, I'm generally more satisfied with one-on-one interactions than group discussions, although I wouldn't mind either. I greatly dislike crowded, noisy environments (conventions mostly being an exception), and would rather take refuge in a quiet, intimate setting.

One thing I'm enthusiastic about is cosplaying. It's an exciting feeling to go hunting online and in thrift store for the supplies I need, then using them to craft a costume. Afterward, I can show off my work at conventions, adopting the persona of my respective character while doing such fun things as watching movies and attending gatherings. It's a fun, rewarding process that incites my creativity and allows me to be someone else.

I am an avid animation fan, and take the medium seriously. The many ways in which stories can be told through animation (art and animation styles, techniques; etc.) are endless, and I believe the medium still has untapped potential that can be exploited. While I am most particular to anime, due to its striking variety and originality, I appreciate animation from all other parts of the globe.

Speaking of the globe, I have a great passion for traveling, and will take any opportunity to venture to unfamiliar places. In the past, I've traveled to Alaska, Europe, Israel, Japan. Each place was special in its own right, and provided memories of a lifetime. I look forward to revisiting these places, but am always curious about other places (China? Latin America?). When I'm not exploring the world, I'm enjoying other cultures with research and food.

Food? Yes, I love all kinds of food! I have a wide variety of cuisines I enjoy, including Japanese, Italian, Thai, Mexican, Korean, Brazilian, and Afghani cuisine. I love fish most of all, due to its taste, variety, and health benefits; I am a big sucker for oily fish (i.e. salmon, tuna, and mackerel), as they are the richest in taste and nutrients. Fruits are also an important part of my diet, as are whole wheats. Do keep in mind that I'm sticking to a health-oriented diet, so I want to avoid fatty or sugary foods if possible.

Tying into these is my love for the humanities. Aside from film and media (my major), my two favorite humanities are history and anthropology: not only am I fascinated by how we came to be as humans, but also how and why civilizations and cultures have formed the way they did. I'm more particular to ancient history than modern history, but I am happy to discuss both.

I also love nature, and soaking in its atmosphere. Hiking is my favorite exercise, as I get to escape from the city and enjoy the sights that nature offers; I especially enjoy challenging trails that involve steep grades and rough conditions, although a gentle walk on the beach is relaxing enough. I also enjoy cross-country running: while I haven't done rigorous training in this sport since high school, I still enjoy taking a run on the trails every now and then (sometimes in the middle of my hikes!), and strive to build my stamina. While I haven't done so in years, I also enjoy camping, regardless of whether it's in a makeshift tent or a luxurious cabin.

I have a special connection with animals in which I can bond with them easily. However, I prefer cats over dogs. As much as I like dogs, cats are far better suited for my personality and lifestyle: their independence gives me more freedom to tend to my activities, while their relaxed nature puts less stress on me when I return home. After all, I consider myself cat-like: I am quiet, aloof, and have a different way of showing affection than what most are familiar with. If I had a cat of my own, it would be a Russian Blue.

I am also a writer. As you can guess from my profile, I love writing. It's a talent I have recognized since the first grade, and have used to my benefit ever since. I am proficient in both creative and analytical writing, and my experience with the latter taught me not to make claims without supporting arguments. In the real world, actions speak louder than words, and I can only describe myself in so many ways without demonstrating it. If you would like to see me for who I am, rather than what I say I am, click the "Send a Message" link and drop a note; this alone will say a lot!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking for a job, with no luck. I can't be too hard on myself, as the economic woes are indiscriminate in whom they affect: there are people with master's degrees who can't get a job, let alone every other student with a bachelor's degree.

I am making up for this lost time by volunteering for the local church, working with their media department in burning discs and updating the store website. I am also affiliated with their film group, serving as the editor of their short films.

I also help my family with their jobs: I run errands for my dad's construction business, and tend to my brother's garden for his tower garden business (and my, how our vegetables grow!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being creative. As stated before, my strongest talents are in creative and analytical writing, and I intend to capitalize on these skills in my career. I am also skilled in video editing, having had experience with it even before college, and serving an important role in my film group as its editor. I have decent drawing skills, but nothing too advanced.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My face and long hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I can't decide on an absolute favorite live-action film, as there are so many terrific films to choose from, from all kinds of genres. From the sci-fi genre, it would be 2001: A Space Odyssey and Blade Runner. As for historical drama, Gandhi, Lawrence of Arabia, and Schindler's List are a few of the best in the genre.

The same goes for animation: there are so many unique art styles and stories that I can't say which ones are "the best" or "my favorite." Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind, Castle in the Sky, Spirited Away, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, Cat Soup, and the Madoka Magica films are only a few of the classics I enjoy. A Troll in Central Park is a guilty pleasure of mine. :P

As for shows, I seldom watch television, so I don't have much exposure to this medium. When I was younger, I LOVED the Powerpuff Girls; my favorite series now is, of course, Puella Magi Madoka Magica.

I love all kinds of food, but my favorite has to be sushi: its incredible variety entices my curiosity, and allows me to enjoy tastes and textures of all kinds. I also enjoy all other kinds of Japanese food (especially of the Italian fusion variety), as well as Vietnamese, Thai, Korean, Chinese, Italian, and Mexican cuisine. Good food is what I live for.

Even though games aren't listed here, I'm mentioning my favorite game anyway: Yume Nikki. The game and its presentation is so original that it's my biggest inspiration; never have I seen a character as mysterious yet intriguing as Madotsuki. Other games I like are Pokemon, Zelda, and various simulation games.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My creative ideas.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
While my Friday nights honestly aren't all that eventful, some of the things I do for fun include:
- Hiking
- Cosplaying
- Eating out
- Watching web shows and animated movies
- Brainstorming and pondering
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Kyubey is my favorite anime character. I apologize if this is a deal breaker, but that's the way the cookie crumbles.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're willing to make the first move.