Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CandidColors

23 M North Hills, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello!

I'm glad you've stumbled upon my page and are curious enough to read my profile. Below are a few of many things about me, which should give you an idea of whether I'm right for you:

For one thing, I'm a solitary person: I prefer the company of a single individual over that of a group. In the latter, I keep to myself and wait for an opportunity to chime into the conversation; with the former, I am able to carry on a lengthy conversation and invest my interest and emotion into that person. I greatly dislike crowded, noisy environments (anime conventions being an exception), and would rather take refuge in a quiet, intimate setting.

For hobbies, I spend much of my time with electronics such as the computer, for better or worse. I play video games from time to time, but other than the occasional Pokemon and RollerCoaster Tycoon, I haven't been as much of a gamer as I used to. I enjoy films of all kinds; however, I love animation most of all, and I take the medium very seriously. While I pay most attention to anime, I appreciate animation from all other parts of the globe.

Speaking of the globe, I have a great passion for traveling, and will be happy to take any opportunity to venture to an unfamiliar place. In the past, I've traveled to Europe with my dad, Israel with a Birthright group, and Japan by myself. All of these were trips of a lifetime, and I look forward to revisiting these places as well as visit new ones. When I'm not traveling the world, I'm enjoying other cultures from home with food of all types.

I also love nature, and soaking in the atmosphere whenever I'm in it. Hiking is my favorite exercise, as I get to escape from the city and enjoy the sights that nature offers; I especially enjoy challenging trails that involve steep grades and rough conditions, although a gentle walk on the beach is relaxing enough. While I haven't done so in years, I also enjoy camping, regardless of whether it's in a makeshift tent or a luxurious cabin.

I have a special connection with animals in which I can bond with them easily. I love both dogs and cats, and both have their qualities: a dog provides companionship and protection, whereas a cat will still provide affection while allowing for quietness and independence. My brother owns a weimaraner, and when I have a pet of my own, it will either be a Mastiff or a Russian Blue. I'd get a ferret if they were legal in California!

Has what you read aroused your interest? Would you like to know more about me? Then click the "Send a Message" link and drop a note!
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from UCSB in June of 2013 with a BA in film and media. To rejuvenate before beginning my career, I went on a six-month sabbatical, during which I went on a trip of a lifetime to Japan. You can read about my experiences here:

http://youchew.net/forum/index.php?/blog/28-the-blog-you-never-knew/

Now, I am looking for a job in media; whatever it may be remains a mystery to me. I aspire to be a screenwriter for animation.
I’m really good at
Creative and analytical writing. I have had a history in excelling with both of these, and I'm excited to make use out of both of these in the future.

I also have lots of experience with video editing, both for personal and professional use. Currently, I am looking for jobs that ask for this as well as writing.

In addition, I'm a decent drawer, and I have basic animation skills. I intend to refine both of these with further education.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I can't decide on an absolute favorite live-action film, as there are so many terrific films to choose from, from all kinds of genres. From the sci-fi genre, it would be 2001: A Space Odyssey and Blade Runner. As for historical drama, Gandhi, Lawrence of Arabia, and Schindler's List are a few of the best in the genre.

The same goes for animation: there are so many unique art styles and stories that I can't say which ones are "the best" or "my favorite." Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind, Castle in the Sky, Spirited Away, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, Cat Soup, and the Madoka Magica films are only a few of the classics I enjoy. A Troll in Central Park is a guilty pleasure of mine. :P

As for shows, I seldom watch television, so I don't have much exposure to this medium. When I was younger, I LOVED the Powerpuff Girls; my favorite series now is, of course, Puella Magi Madoka Magica.

I love all kinds of food, but my favorite has to be sushi: its incredible variety entices my curiosity, and allows me to enjoy tastes and textures of all kinds. I also enjoy all other kinds of Japanese food (especially of the Italian fusion variety), as well as Vietnamese, Thai, Korean, Chinese, Italian, and Mexican cuisine. Good food is what I live for.

Even though games aren't listed here, I'm mentioning my favorite game anyway: Yume Nikki. The game and its presentation is so original that it's my biggest inspiration; never have I seen a character as mysterious yet intriguing as Madotsuki. Other games I like are Pokemon, Zelda, and various simulation games.
On a typical Friday night I am
Traveling to Santa Barbara to watch anime with my anime club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Kyubey is my favorite anime character. I apologize if this is a deal breaker, but that's the way the cookie crumbles.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if:

- You share my common interests, but at the same time can discuss topics of any kind.
- You are curious and adventurous in spirit, and like to try new things and take on new challenges. For me, this means traveling around the world, eating a wide variety of foods, and spending a lot of time in the outdoors.
- You are honest, open, and emotionally healthy.
- You are an open-minded person.
- You decide to give me a four or five-star rating!!

Don't be shy!