Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Candide_

28 M Honolulu, HI

My Details

Last Online
Sep 21, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Military
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What to say?

I'm in the Navy and right now I'm living in Hawaii, but I'm originally from Washington (State, though I really hate needing to clarify that) and I am hoping to go back there after I get out of the Navy.

I'm pretty lazy, but I still hope to get a degree before I get out of the navy so I can find a job, or at least feel good about myself.

Ideally I would like to start a band, I've been playing guitar for about 9 years now and I like to think I'm an alright singer, so I'd like to try that out at least for a while. I was thinking playing ska would be pretty cool, or more laid back music stuff like Jack Johnson or the Bare Naked Ladies.

So theres my life plan, or something like that. I've never really had much of a chance to travel so I really hope to get a chance to get out and see the world.

Unfortunately, aside from what I would like to do with my life I'm pretty boring.

I am awesome, philosophical, and over-confident
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm sitting around trying to figure out the answer to this question, so um... I guess I'll get back to you on it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
something I'm sure.

I play guitar and I like to think I'm good at it.

I'm also good at debating, a lot of things, I know at least a little about a lot of random stuff so i can usually make a good point or two.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm fairly tall, people seem to notice that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(a) 1984, Fahrenheit 451, A Clockwork Orange, The Prince, anything by Chuck Palahniuk or Herman Hesse. There are a lot more but that probably gives a good idea of what I read.

(b)Shawshank Redemption, Fight Club, American History X, Kingdom of Heaven, Full Metal Jacket, Snatch, The Count of Monte Cristo, SLC Punk, Dark City... This list could go on forever.

(c) The Beatles, The Who, The Clash, The Ramones, Dead Kennedys, The Offspring, PUSA, Flogging Molly, JuraSsic 5, Jason Mraz, Ben Folds. A lot more, but at this point I am commited to writing incomplete lists.

(d) Really, I don't think there are a lot of things out there I don't like, I eat a fair ammount of Chinese and Thai food, and of course the staples of any lazy guys life pizza and burgers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My guitar, my ipod, good beer, Family/friends... Thats really all I need
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music, philosophy, economics, government and the general absurdities that go along with being in the military.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well, half of the time I am working Friday nights. Other than that it just depends on my mood.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you feel like it, for whatever reason if I'm around I'm always willing to talk.