Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30-44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Aug 26, 2013
Seeing Someone
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Has kid(s)
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy spending time with friends and family, helping out where and when I can. I have many hobbies, including horticulture, reading books, watching movies, cycling, X country skiing, inline skating, and running. I live an active and healthy life style.

- I love to run. One of my goals was to run a 1/2 marathon, and I managed to succeed at it last year. I am planning on running 4 more this summer.
- I have a tent trailer and love to go camping with my kids over the summer, but I would also love to head out in a canoe and rough it for a week, but I haven't had the chance in a number of years.
- I am a fan of playing most sports (not great at most) but I don't care much to watch much.
- I cycle to/from work every day (rain or shine), as long as there isn't any snow on the road. When I have time like to go for rides around the city, and getting out to Birdshill or other place.
- I like to grow my own veggies and flowers from seed, it keeps me busy in the springtime.

I cannot stand reality TV for the most part. and haven't found any TV shows this past few years that have kept my attention, or it might be that I just haven't turned on the TV to get attached to any TV. I am currently watching Q.I. ( Quite Interesting), it's a British panel show, and Flight of the Concords.

I do like most cats/dogs, but I happen to be allergic to them.

I am currently looking for a more long term relationship, or even a new friend.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying every day to it's fullest "Carpe Diem" I love raising my 2 kids, and enjoy almost every minute I have with them. Otherwise I am learning or discovering new things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not sure there is anything I am really good at, but I am good at many things. Because I have such varied interests, I seem to be an expert at nothing, but good at a lot of things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: My favourite science fiction novel is Robert Heinlein's Starship Trooper, (it's nothing like the movie). I enjoyed Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, and I'm working my way through the Wheel of Time series. I have already read and enjoy many other genres.

Movies: I enjoy mysteries comedies, dramas, action, documentaries, Thrillers. I enjoy most types, but not a huge fan of horrors.

I do enjoy Musicals: I enjoy many of them, not sure I could choose a particular one.

Foods: I really enjoy a well prepared meal. I don't have a particular ethnicity that I would choose over another. Italian, Chinese, Vietnamese, Greek, Mexican, I like a good meal. I'm not a fan of most fast food (even though the kids like it, so I will eat it), except pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Family and good friends. Everything else material stuff can be replaced or done without. Perhaps my mind. I would miss that quite a bit. I would.... (ah man!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am either spending the evening with my kids watching a movie, or hanging out with friends.