Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 M Parks, AZ

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:55pm
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have lived in Northern Arizona since 1996 and still find new places to explore in the area. That being said, I find myself returning often to places like the Grand Canyon and my local favorite, the Riordan Mansion. I recently bought a house on Garland Prairie, south of Parks and am enjoying the peace and quiet, not to mention the amazing views. I also have a fondness for the wood burning stove on a cold winter night. Let it be known that I possess a dry, midwestern sense of humor that occasionally flies below some people's radar, but I generally have a smile on my face and truly enjoy the company of good friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working on my house, which is coming along very nicely. I backpack when I can and like to go camping in my 66 VW bus. I work a part time gig at NAU, trying to get back to full time status at the university. I have the itch to travel, though many of my so called vacations end up involving my dropping down obscure and remote sections of the Grand Canyon with a fifty pound pack on my back. Other, more sane suggestions are welcome...though my friend's recent one to travel to Cuba may not realistically qualify as strictly "sane". I still like it though.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a knack for public speaking, which will strike most who get to know me as slightly absurd considering my usual quiet nature. I grew up wrenching on cars with my dad and can handle most repairs. I have owned many, many classic vehicles which often needed mechanical attention. I play guitar on and off, and write when I find the time. I had been working on a Master's Degree in English, but have put that on hold until I can get back to full time status at NAU and get the sweet tuition rate back.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Besides being fairly tall, I have a radio announcer's voice. That is probably because I worked in radio broadcasting for many years :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to listen to music, pretty much all kinds and all of the time. Lately I have been listening to a lot of older r&b, soul, blues and funk with the occasional jazz, classic country, americana and contemporary rock thrown in. I could eat Mexican food for every meal and probably not get tired of it. I have a pretty large collection of modern first edition books, mostly sci fi like J.G. Ballard and Kurt Vonnegut, but also stuff like Ed Abbey and Jim Thompson. Back in the days when I lived in Phoenix, I was known to troll through virtually every bookstore in the valley and amassed quite a collection. My grandfather was a book seller by trade and I grew up with books everywhere. His copy of Slaughterhouse Five is what opened my eyes to a world of literature to be found outside of the halls of public schools.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two awesome kids, my 66 VW bus, my rather large record collection, my backpacking gear, sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game., seriously. I just placed an order for 3 lbs of bees and a queen to be delivered soon. I have some more work to do on my second-hand hive, but I am very excited by the prospect of harvesting my own honey. I was also told about a volunteer job working in the Grand Canyon...scaring Condors. Apparently they are getting a bit aggressive with people around the Bright Angel trail and the job involves chasing them away with air horns, water guns and slingshots. Waiting for my friend to send me details so that I can sign up!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either spending time with my kids or out on the town with friends, having a delicious locally brewed IPA and maybe catching some live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My guilty pleasure is playing Beatles rock band on the Xbox 360
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to meet someone that is a good mixture of adventurous, humorous, and serious.