Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CapN_Tommy

44 Inkster, MI Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty bright and charming guy that is wondering why it is so hard to meet people. I love music, and play a bit myself. Recently, it has been mainly my acoustic guitar as an accompaniment to my voice. I like sci-fi/fantasy and love a good superhero story (I am a bit of a comic book nerd).
I love history and philosophy, and I love to learn random trivia (mostly useless stuff, nothing applicable in any way).
I use entirely too many parentheses.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
All the pretty standard things, such as having a job, a car, a place to live, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a pretty good cook when I want to be. I spent about 10 years in the restaurant industry, and learned a lot. I don't always cook creatively for myself, but I enjoy cooking for others (especially when it turns out as expected).
I'm also really good at missing my exit and getting really lost. I need a good navigator (or super detailed directions). Once I have been somewhere once or twice, I am usually pretty good at finding it again.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not entirely sure. Probably something, but as I am not another person looking at me, I cannot really say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: 1984, anything by Terry Pratchett. Kurt Vonnegut. Random history and philosophy.
Music: Johnny Cash, Shane MacGowan, Tom Waits, Mike ness, Mark Lanegan, Nick Cave, old school punk, classic rock, etc.
Food: I consider myself a pretty adventurous eater, and would be willing to try anything once. I tend to like things with a lot of flavor (Thai, Indian, etc.). I often use too much Sriracha hot sauce.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides food, water, shelter, and air to breathe, I would say I need to have music, good friends, and entirely too much coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music, the future, the past, random things, the state of the world, what I am having for dinner, what I am doing on this site.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not doing too much usually. I have a senior cat that is a diabetic, so I have to get home in order to give him his insulin shot. By the time I am in and have done this, I don't really feel like doing anything most Fridays. I am willing to do something after that, of course, but in general I don't do too much.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When watching movies, I always listen for the Wilhelm Scream.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If the phrase: "Objects in the mirror are closer than they appear" bothers you as much as it bothers me.