Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Capsfan014

26 M Bear, DE

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Irish (Fluently), German (Fluently), Icelandic (Poorly), Finnish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First and foremost, I dont know who told some of you ladies that duckface is cool or ok but its neither. It just makes you look stupid. This is not meant to sound harsh! You all are so lovely! Don't spoil it with a silly face; give me a genuine smile instead! Anyways..... Moving on:

another note:
I've jus completed my comic drawing class and so my novel has been upgraded to graphic novel status. Send me a message to say hi and I can email or text you some of my comic book artwork!

Dia duit mban! Conas atá tú? Michael is aninm dann!
Hi I'm Mike! I'm just a fun loving guy. A bit nerdy and I like to speak my mind. I'm passionate about the things I like and I talk alot about them so sorry if I babble! lol

Born in USA in Washington DC but my father is Irish and I spent many summers of my youth in the old country. I speak the Irish language and am a bit of an expert in all things Irish, most recently having lived there for a little over a year in 2010-11. I attended the University of Delaware and that's why I live here now.

Even though I now live a few hours away, DC is still very much my city and I know her like the back of my hand! Love taking weekend trips back home and am more or less obsessed with the Washington Redskins and the Washington Capitals!

Also, yes Irish is a real language and yes I speak it fluently, my father having been born and raised in a small west Ireland village called Inis Mor! :-D
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have my BA in anthropology from the University of Delaware. Then I went abroad, living in Ireland for a year in which I got my secondary degree in archaeology. Now I am living with abuddy of mine in an apt. I plan on eventually going to graduate school not sure when exactly.

Currently waiting tables on the weekends and working weekdays at the Delaware Children's Musuem which I love! So if you ladies have little ones of your own or nieces/nephews/baby cousins/kid siblings come see me at museum!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told that I'm a good story and joke teller, I've never been published but I have written several stories and am working on a novel. Sci-Fi is my specialty! I used to be a track star back in HS and early college but havent run in a while. Skiing competitively or just for recreation. I am pretty good with languages and imitating accents!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Beard. Always the beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: horror and sci-fi. Stephen King is my fav and also my inspiriation to the stories and novel I mentioned above. I also love comics and graphic novels. Yeah its a bit nerdy but i love it!

Movies: soooooooo many! I got a great dvd collection! Again, like books, a lot of my collection is sci-fi/horror. If I had to pick one movie it'd be Jurassic Park.

TV: Lots, right now I'm following The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, and Hell on Wheels. Of course some of the goofy stuff like South Park or Family Guy. History documentaries mostly war stuff.

Music:I am a shameless metalhead who dapples in drumming (although Im not very good haha) and my favorite band ever is Iron Maiden. I love classic metal.

Food: quickest way to get on my goodside is to feed me seafood! lol
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Seafood
Comics
Beer (hopfully this doesnt make me out to be a horrible alcoholic! I just love having a beer with the guys!)
Washington Redskins/Capitals
History Documentaries
Family and friends (cliche but I had to put it in there haha)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Chances are, if I'm just chilling out and thinking its about my characters or something for my novel. Otherwise I think alot about historical and archaeological theory since I'd like to be published one day. And of course the basic stuff like the future such
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Down the pub with a beer in my hand and my drinking buddies at my side. Hopfully theres a hockey game on! lol
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm going bald! It sucks but I've got the Friar Tuck thing going already! Can't fight genetics!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have curves! Full figured women apply within! ;-)
And in tandem with that above statement I will allow myself one moment of being a male pig and say Im a boob man haha :-P

If you are interested in actually dating or at least giving it a try. I have been single for about 2 years now after a bad breakup and I dont want to jump into anything too quickly but at the same time I'd like something real!

Oh yeah and if you have red hair and freckles you can pretty much consider me your boyfriend already! haha :-P

One last note: Ive noticed a lot of women on here talking about how they don't like kids and how horrible they are. Kids are awesome. I have baby cousins who I love. Sure theyre difficult sometimes but for the most part theyre just hilarious and adorable. So if you can bring yourself to hate something as awesome and innocent as a child, then you're likely a very unpleasant person all around (actually scratch likely, if you hate kids then you are DEFINITELY a very unpleasant person), so just don't bother me!