Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Capt_Heim

41 M Rochester, MN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I'm Chris. I often get compared to a Golden Retriever, because I LOVE to meet new people and I'm always really happy to make a new friend. (although the wagging tail tends to knock things over! Lol!) Ok, so nobody EVER called me normal! But hey, you won't be bored! :)

Perhaps the Star Trek universe can better explain me. I would be an interesting split between a Vulcan, a Klingon, and a Betazoid. I am pure Vulcan in my decision-making processes, cool and logical. (which sometimes drives my friends crazy!) In most dealings with people and society in general, I'm very much the Betazoid, empathic, caring, and emotionally involved. (which constantly battles my Vulcan side! Lol!) When it comes to protecting those I love or defending my principles, I'm a Klingon warrior. I've always been one to charge INTO the danger and try to help, rather than run away like everyone else. I am fearless in an emergency situation, and I have the battle scars to prove it!

I think I would have to describe myself as a sapiosexual, that is, I am highly attracted to intelligence. I will establish an intellectual connection first, then an emotional one prior to even considering the possibility of anything physical. (of a sexual nature, that is) I don't place much value on physical appearance in a partner. Clothing style, income, and dating history are equally moot points. If you are intelligent and compassionate to your fellow human beings, I want to talk to you. I want to enjoy your company just as much 40 years from now as I would currently, so the ability to have good conversations is a must. Calling all nerds! Lol!

But mostly, I just love people, so talk to me! :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a Captain in the Rochester Community Crime Prevention patrol, as well as a self-defense instructor. I'm working on finishing up a criminal justice degree at the MN School of Business, where I also teach Aikido. I have over 13 years of experience in security, and I love law enforcement/security work.
I’m really good at
making people laugh! I have a very odd-ball sense of humor, which tends to catch people off guard. I've been told that I'm a great listener. I have learned that women don't always want a guy to jump in and try to fix their problem; often it's better to just listen and offer support.
The first things people usually notice about me
I suffer from CBS (Chronic Boyscout Syndrome) and sometimes get myself in trouble helping people that don't deserve it. A lot of people take kindness for a weakness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love the "what if" factor in alternate histories and time-travel, as well as sci-fi in general. Movies I like? Too many to count! I like NCIS, Criminal Minds, Cops, SVU, Star Trek, Storm Chasers, CSI, etc. I like a pretty wide range of music (except most rap) and considering I made it through survival training, I will eat almost anything! I was in concert band in grade starting in grade school, and continued through my first year of college; I loved it. I thought about orchestra, but my parents didn't believe in all the violins...
The six things I could never do without
1. Good friends My friends are closer than family. I tend to keep friends for years, if not decades.
2. My Aikido class Aikido is more than just a martial art for me; it's meditation in motion, a way of life, and great stress relief!
3. Hugs! I'm a big teddy bear that believes hugs can solve a lot of problems in life.
4. Someone I can trust with anything
5. Intelligent conversation
6. Female friends. There are lots of topics I just DON'T talk to other guys about! Lol!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Virtually everything! I started reading encyclopedias in the bathroom when I was 5 years old, and my mind hasn't shut off since! LOL! No topic is taboo; I'll get into deep conversations about nearly anything!
On a typical Friday night I am
either hanging out with good friends, or out on patrol in bad neighborhoods, keeping Rochester safe. Of course, I'm always up for trying new things and searching for my next adventure!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once told my commanding officer that I was having trouble with my privates........then realized what I had just said! I mean RECRUITS! The RECRUITS are giving me trouble! Damn it! Never going to live this one down.....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you're the kind that wants a great friend in addition to a potential mate, someone who actually takes the time to KNOW you, then I want to talk to you. I tend to keep both friends and girlfriends long-term, and I don't do one-night stands. At very least, I'm always happy to make a new friend!