Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Captain_Fritz

34 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), German (Poorly), Farsi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a first generation Schwäbisch-American. I don't like labels, but that should give you something fun to look up ... and hopefully some insight into my sense of humor. It also explains my affinity for spätzle and maultaschen. Yes ... I do have a spätzle press. If you're nice, I might make you some. Ok ... I don't like summaries. Read below if you want more info.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning languages (specifically focusing on Persian and German at the moment), staying very active in my community, and working as a project manager. At work, I'm most interested in the process of change and how individuals can successfully navigate this inevitable certainty of life. At home, I'm hoping to get my boat out on the river this summer. In my free time I enjoy exploring, whether another country or another section of the Potomac. Of course, there is no rush, and I'm just as happy to find my sanctuaries within the District. Which brings me to one last area of focus: searching for balance. It's very easy to be busy in DC. I'm working to find a balance that allows me to fully appreciate all of the incredible experiences that this city has to offer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
UPDATE: Paddleboarding on the Potomac is my newest hobby. Feel free to join me whether it's in the calm waters of the Washington Channel or the white water below Great Falls.

I also enjoy hiking, biking, swimming, running, cooking, languages, and enjoying sunrises and sunsets. I am very good at locating high quality food and beer. Oh ... and I really like yoga. I also enjoy singing and dancing ... I'll let you decide whether you believe I am good at those activities or not. At a minimum, I'm enthusiastic. Last, but not least, I enjoy discussing big ideas. The world won't change without them!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I live on a boat. Yes ... it's a houseboat. Her name is Argo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Here are some things I like:

Books: Don Quijote, Cien años de soledad, El amor en los tiempos del colera, The Old Man and the Sea, Breakfast of Champions, Animal Farm, and Max und Moritz. Currently reading Wild: An Elemental Journey by Jay Griffiths and The Undiscovered Self by C.G. Jung. Book that has most influenced my worldview? Escape from Evil by Ernest Becker. Favorite author from my home state? Thomas Lynch. Some of my spiritual guides? Anthony de Mello, C.G. Jung, and Khalil Gibran.

Movies: The Motorcycle Diaries, Ciudade de deus (e Cidade dos homens), The Reader, Food Inc, Star Wars, Sin Nombre, Zoolander (for a laugh) ... that's all I can think of for now.

Music: Dave Matthews Band, Bruce Springsteen, U2, Ben Harper, Raul Midon, Sergent Garcia, Orishas, Avett Brothers, Greensky Bluegrass, Ryan Montbleau Band, Peter Fox, Ich und Ich, Old Crow Medicine Band, Fistful of Mercy, Postal Service, K'naan, Paolo Nutini, Pearl Jam, Raul Malo, Ryan Adams, Jason Mraz, Tori Amos, Indigo Girls, Death Cab for Cutie, Amos Lee, Bob Schneider, Ruben Blades, Inti-Illimani, Chico Buarque, Seu Jorge, Los Prisioneros, Carlos Vives, Juanes, Manà, Ojos de Brujo, Caetano Veloso, Gilberto Gil, Adriana Calcanhotto ... I like music ... from classical to bluegrass, reggae to samba, hip-hop to rock.

Food: I love food! Korean barbeque, Sushi, Middle Eastern, Indian, Latin American, Ethiopian, French, German, Italian, Belgian ... really ... I can't think of anything I don't like or wouldn't try. I will admit that I generally don't eat too much fried food ... but everything is okay once in a while. Make sure you can pair it with a beer.

Radio: I'm an NPR junkie. I love to start my mornings with a good cup of coffee and the Writer's Almanac.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm pretty flexible. Things I prefer to have: clean water, food, a clean living space, and family, friends and community.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How incredibly beautiful each moment is. How most of the problems we perceive are just that ... perceptions. How to continue the journey towards living my life as authentically as possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with friends, relaxing, or starting a weekend adventure. I may be listening to live music, sharing a meal with friends, biking or walking around the city, taking pictures of whatever I find interesting, hanging out at the marina, reading a book, watching a movie, or going to bed early.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Just ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like messaging people. If not, then you should not message me. Life is short. Do things you enjoy!