Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cara_Abrams

31 F Jerusalem, Israel

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm from Oregon and as a result love the outdoors and down to earth people. I'm passionate about working with students, especially children and adolescents, and am very thankful to have discovered this path. In general I'm upbeat, fun and enjoy life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently in graduate school in Jerusalem pursuing my Masters in Jewish Education and summer 2014 will return to North America to be a Judaics Studies teacher. Beyond studying Torah and education, I also love to travel Israel, cook, drink wine and beer, go hiking, explore museums, read, listen to music, draw and meet new people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering people's faces and names. Cooking simple, nutritious and yummy meals. Organizing- from my social calendar to my closet to my general priorities in life. Being a good friend and listener. Smiling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People often comment on my presence and my ability to sense others' energy. Not like cosmic energy, but just where they're at in a given moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some highlights of things I love:
All time favorite books- Tar Baby by Toni Morrison and Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver.
Most recent favorite book- Someone To Run With by David Grossman.
Currently reading- The Art of Biblical Narrative by Robert Alter and The Passionate Teacher by Robert Fried.

Some of my favorite movies- Dirty Dancing, Shawshank Redemption, The Big Lebowski, Amelie and Annie Hall.

Some of my favorite musicians- Aretha Franklin, Al Green, Norah Jones, Q-Tip, Michael Franti, Juanes and Bob Dylan.

Favorite music genres- R&B, Soul, Hip Hop, Reggae, Jazz and World, specifically in Spanish, Flamenco and Hebrew.

Some of my favorite foods- salmon, kale, beets, really good cheese, raw fennel bulb, hummus in Israel, miso soup, dark chocolate, raspberries, artichokes and coffee ice cream.

Some of my favorite drinks- black coffee, craft beer (IPA, Belgian, German-style Hefeweizen), quality red wine and gin and tonics.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Cooking
4. Learning
5. Positivity
6. Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People I love. Things I love to do. Things I love to study like Jewish texts, philosophy, theology, educational theory and practice, child development, sustainability, meditation, literature, art history... and the list continues. Traveling to exotic places.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am usually at a friend's house for a lovely Shabbat meal when in Jerusalem or I am traveling somewhere around the country exploring or visiting friends and family, and hopefully having a beer or glass of wine :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not the most spontaneous person and really try to live in the moment even though its hard for me sometimes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You and I have things in common.
You enjoy good conversation and want to get to know me.
You can make me laugh.