Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Mishawaka, IN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:00am
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Not at all
Agnosticism but it’s not important
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a 37-year-old computer programmer (not sure exactly how I wound up doing that) and aspiring writer. In no particular order, I like books, politics, ballroom dancing, fantasy, science fiction, actual science, strategy games, computers, pasta, role-playing games, and general geekery. I used to do a fair bit of theater and rather miss it.

I love stories. Anything with a well-crafted story and compelling characters can hook my interest. While fantasy and science fiction are my genres of choice, I'll happily read any book and watch any movie if the story and the characters are good. (On the other hand, if the plot or characters are dull, I really don't care how good the special effects are or how eloquent the language is.)

I also love designing systems. Database systems, game systems, novel plots, whatever; anything where I get to work something out and put it together.

I'm currently living in Mishawaka, Indiana, with no immediate plans to move... but I definitely don't want to stay here the rest of my life. I want to live somewhere with mountains, and forests. Real forests. I've seen what people around here call forests, and it's sad. The thunderstorms are excellent, though.

And despite my profile photo, I'm not actually an SCA enthusiast. I just, y'know, like armor. And swords. I do go to Renfaires once in a long while, but not enough to be called a regular.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, writing, and dancing sums up most of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding things online, solving unimportant but complicated math problems, writing action scenes, and typing really fast.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the long hair, then the eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Song of Ice and Fire, by George R. R. Martin. Stephen King's early and middle work (his stuff in recent years has been rather hit-or-miss; I think his editors are scared to tell him no any more). The Earthsea Trilogy, by Ursula LeGuin. Just about anything by Neil Gaiman.

Movies: The Princess Bride. The Lord of the Rings. The Mask of Zorro. Labyrinth. The Matrix. The original Star Wars trilogy. Galaxy Quest.

Music: Hard rock mostly, but I enjoy a variety of stuff. I have yet to meet the genre that didn't contain some music I liked. Yes, even country and rap, though it takes some searching.

Food: Pasta, preferably with shrimp and/or chicken. Mushrooms. Cheese. Chinese food. More cheese. Indian food. MORE CHEESE.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food, my computer, my Internet connection, time with friends, time to be alone... and, always, something to read.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics, dancing, science, writing, where I'm going in life, RPGs, and whatever random design project has caught my attention at the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...ballroom dancing, pretty much every Friday. I've been doing it for about two years now and love it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I didn't vote in the 2000 election. This is a source of abiding shame for me. After what we got that time, you can be damn sure I'm not sitting out again.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...we have common interests;

...our ages are not wildly different; live reasonably close (note that OkCupid drastically underestimates distances, so when it says "20 miles" it usually means 30-40).