Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Indianapolis, IN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 6
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Atheism and laughing about it
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The burbs'
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a senior in the creative writing program at IUPUI with a focus in poetry. I landscape for pocket cash, cook for fun, yada yada ya. I like to get a beer or cocktail on Friday, recreational mischief on Saturdays, sleep in on Sundays, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
That whole "poetry" thing, ping pong, all that musical stuff, about twenty other random artsy fartsy hobbies. I'm perceptive and give great, logical, no nonsense advice. I personally refuse to believe in that imaginary "friend zone" but supposedly it exists. In that case, I probably make a better friend than lover; I have much experience with that and am glad I have the friends I have made. I make the luckiest shots in pool, can hold my breath underwater for over a minute. Growing my hair? It grows so quick and curly; I need to be in a certain state of mind to cut it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm contrary
My hair is a mess right now
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Rushdie, Bolano, Murakami, and good ol' fashioned Mr. King. Some scifi: Orson Scott Card only (despite his horrible homophobia and Mormonism). All those good poets: Halliday, Hoagland, CK Williams, Olds, Komunyakaa, Adrian C. Louis, Sherman Alexie, etc.

Movies: French New Wave (like My Life to Live), all those cheesy contemporary horror films (Otis, Rubber, Teeth, Parents, etc) plenty of others as well but jeesh. . . not used to being put on the spot.

Shows: The Office, Moral Orel, pretty much the entire [AS] lineup, Mad Men, etc.

Music: OFWGKTA (preferably Earl), Mountain Goats, Biggie, Ghostface, The Beatles, Janis Ian (the best!), Prince, Ween, The Back Pockets, Built to Spill, etc.

Food: um. . . mussels in an ale broth.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My car and transportation (aka freedom)
The works of Yusef Komunyakaa
Food/water/air (givens)
All my fine folks
Music and that cultural, artsy fartsy stuff (given)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
St. Rita? Entropy? All those oh so deep and omg I'm philosophical things?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm high maintenance; I'm also a pseudo-academic/intellectual coffee house poet (but no Bukowski, please).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
. . . you're hungry and need something to do.