Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Salem, OR Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Dec 1, 2014
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm from Oregon - no, I'm not a hippie - but I do enjoy the outdoors, a good beer, and traveling. I consider myself intelligent, hardworking, dedicated, honest, faithful, caring, generous, and trustworthy. I have a good sense of humor, a positive attitude, and an optimistic outlook on life. Adventures are a part of my life and I'm always seeking opportunities to learn new things.

I’m lucky enough to have grown up in a loving family that regularly went camping, fishing, boating - pursuing outdoor activities - and I still love it! I tend to easily make friends with extroverted/ outgoing people that take pleasure in learning and exploring. I like softball, spinning classes, hiking, scuba diving, and geocaching. Alternatively, I enjoy a good movie (at home or the theater), sitting at a coffee shop people watching, sipping a good micro brew at happy hour with friends, or reading a scandalous romance novel by the fireplace on a rainy day.

I also delight in spending time on my own learning how to cook interesting foods! I fancy myself like Julie from the movie Julia and Julie learning the famous cooking skills of Julia Child … only cooking much healthier (minus the great heaps of butter). I like learning how to cook different foods from around the world and recently took a Vietnamese cooking class. I really enjoy baking! In fact, I make a mean chocolate chip cookie!

I must confess I ADORE travel and I'm very good at organizing trips! My thirst for travel began when I joined the Peace Corps and was posted as a special education volunteer for over two years on a small Eastern Caribbean island. After Peace Corps I pursued a profession that allowed me to continue in adventures abroad, thus far in Madagascar, Afghanistan, and Vietnam.

Who I'm seeking... a man that cares about his health (but not worried about a bit of a tire, cause my man will like beer!), who is thoughtful and enjoys life, easily adapts, likes entertaining, is open to trying new things, loves to travel, and wants a sassy woman to share in explorations.

Still Intrigued? Email me!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working abroad.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Organizing trips!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, you best be careful its mighty contagious :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A. Favorite Books: Torrid romance novels, Thrillers, How to books, Travel Guides, Most non-fiction and Fiction.

B. Favorite Movies/Shows: Some Like it Hot, Far & Away, Silence of the Lambs, Stand By Me, The Breakfast Club, Goonies, The Fifth Element, Amelie, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Under the Tuscan Sun, Indiana Jones, X-Men, Star Wars, Breaking Bad, Modern Family, Downton Abbey and more. I love to go to the movie theaters!

C. Favorite Music: Alternative, Pop, Zouk, Soca, Reggae, Hip Hop, Classical

D. Favorite Foods: Mexican (Hot & Spicy), hummus, baba ganoush, curry, roasted plantain, grilled tuna steaks, Cha Ca, lemongrass chicken, crepes drizzled with chocolate, and brownies. I love many different types of foods - I'm not very picky only no broccoli please!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Laughter, Family, Positive Friends, Learning, Kindle, Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'm going to travel to next!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting with friends for happy hour or home, wishing I was going out with someone! A movie, dinner, dancing, anything! lol
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like chameleons... is that weird?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a sexy single man! :)