Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CarisaSmiles

28 Stockbridge, MA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 27–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:06am
Orientation
Pansexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, lets see.
I'm 28, and I work in the mental health field. I have a daughter who is the light of my life, and we are absolutely a package deal.

I am a passionate person by nature, in both belief and action, and always have been. I can get swept away in my passions, which has proven to be both an asset and a deficit at times. I can't abide apathy. Believe what you will, but really believe it! Live it! Breathe it! Let it move you!

I'm a spiritual person, and am always looking for ways to integrate spirituality further into my life. I practice meditation and Reiki. I would love to find someone to share this with as well - energy work and play can be incredible with the right partner!

On the less philosophical side of things - I like to garden, explore new paths in the woods, listen to audiobooks, write, draw, and occasionally indulge in a Netflix binge. I like funny movies and ice cream sundaes and autumn. I can't stand doing dishes or the taste of guacamole.

I'm at a point in my life where I've outgrown the clubs and bars and loud concerts for the most part, and prefer quiet places and conversation. Also, coffee. I have a deep and abiding love for coffee.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My work is challenging and wonderful.
I'm also a parent - a big and fantastic job.
Other than that, I try to take walks and be outside whenever I can, and try to carve out some "me" time when I can to just relax.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with children. Consuming what for other people would be toxic amounts of caffeine. Crock pot cooking. Problem solving. Debating. Holding space.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my eyes. Or the adorable kid perpetually on my hip :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: the Mossflower series, Harry Potter, cheesy romance/mystery novels, Eckhart Tolle, Rudy Ballentine, Swami Rama, Pandit Rajmani Tigunait, older spiritual texts.

Movies: I'm a huge Adam Sandler fan. I don't think a person can watch Billy Madison or Mr. Deeds too many times. I also like a good documentary now and again.

Shows: I don't have cable, so nothing new usually. I watch the Daily Show religiously (update: am in mourning at Jon Stewart's departure), and trying to keep up with New Girl and a few other funny/sitcom type shows.

Music: Michael Franti, Trevor Hall, Dave Matthews, Strangefolk, Krishna Das...it really depends on my mood!

Food: Comfort food, Japanese, Indian. I'm a mostly-vegetarian and make a mean stir fry.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter
Nature
Art
Caffeinated beverages
Music
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Well, when I can, I try to spend time NOT thinking. Having a quiet mind is a wonderful feeling.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...with my daughter, asleep, out with friends...it varies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not a whole lot!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to chat!