Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Carissa527

35 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm quirky and fun but also very much a responsible adult.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A newish Chicago transplant (March 2014) and still getting to know the city. Back in SF I liked to Roller disco on Tuesdays, scoot around town on my Buddy, garden, cook, and eat. Definitely still settling in and looking forward to warmer weather.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Procrastinating. My mom once told me I'm "naturally lazy." I'm sure she meant it in a good way.

Foosball. But way better playing doubles than on my own. Care to join me?

Oh...and the running man. I do a kick ass running man (usually when songs of the Poison by BBD era pop up). Along the same lines, I'm pretty kick ass at "Shoop" for karaoke.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dog, Lil' Emperor Norton. He's very small with a big personality. One might call him a yappy dog. If one isn't interested in getting to know me better.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: The League, The Killing, Nashville, The Mindy Project, Always Sunny, Walking Dead, 30 for 30, Mad Men, Grimm, Dr. Who
Movies: Annie Hall, Love Actually, Godfather, Princess Bride, Neverending Story, High Fidelity, About a Boy
Music: Brett Dennen, Two Door Cinema Club, Pearl Jam, Jay Z, Justin Timberlake, Talib Kweli, Bill Withers
Books: I enjoy: chef memoirs (Blood, Bones and Butter; Yes, Chef), disturbing memoirs (Glass Castles, Lit, Running with Scissors), young adult (Hunger Games, Twilight), intellectual (Murakami - Wind up Bird Chronicle), historical fiction (Paris Wife, Loving Frank), straight up fiction (Vonnegut) oh, and let's not forget cookbooks. I probably own about 30 or 40 at least. Good reading.
Food: Anything and everything. Seriously.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends (is it cheating to count this as one "thing?")
My scooter (Buddy 125, in case you were wondering)
Television
My knives (For cooking - I'm not some crazy weapon girl)
Restaurants (my neighborhood Thai place in particular)
My dog - Lil' Emperor Norton is 8.5 pounds of adorable love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How am I going to live in my apartment for a month before my furniture/life arrives?
Where should I next plan to go on vacation...?
Why are these Direct TV commercials with the puppet wife so freaking weird?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Last Friday I was saying goodbye to San Francisco having dinner with my sister after getting a tattoo with her. Tonight I'm heading out to dinner in Sacramento to celebrate my Grammy's 94th birthday, followed by drinks with old friends. Looking forward to more Chicago exploration in the Fridays to come.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know how private this is, but I watch an embarrassing amount of television. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy obsessing over a good book as much as going out and being social, but I also spend a lot of time zoning out to some very good (and some very bad) programming. It makes it that much better when my dog is asleep on my lap.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to eat and aren't super picky about it.