Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


69 Huntington Beach, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 58–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 5
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Catholicism and it’s important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A smile comes easily to my face. Widowed in 2000, I know that the best of life is shared. Since I retired in December 2008, my main job is keeping physically fit by exercising and eating right. That's my "health care" plan as I plan to live a long time. I believe that people are basically good until they prove otherwise. I have four grown daughters and lots of fun grandchildren. I love the outdoors and would like to travel more. I am adventurous, but not a wild risk-taker. Enjoy classic rock, smooth jazz, anything soft and sexy. I'm told that I'm intelligent, energetic, trustworthy, outgoing, and fun. I am not a "drama queen," "a game player," and do not have "baggage." I recognize the difference between "need" and "want". Certainly, my needs are met. I do believe in God, His graces and mercy, and in the goodness of His creation. I respect other's beliefs and that we should not argue over "How many angels dance on a head of a pin?" I'd love to fall in love again, be devoted to someone who loves me in return.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently retired, I keep involved with family, friends and community. I exercise regularly, attend church weekly, and socialize by playing Bridge and going out dancing. I enjoy working in my garden and maintaining my home (well I don't like vacuuming, dusting, etc, but somebody has to do it). I'd like to host more social events at my home, dinners with friends, soaking in the spa, barbecues…etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at: listening and making people feel valued, and being organized. I'm fairly good at dancing, cooking, entertaining, photography, and gardening. I tend to research the areas I'm going to travel, so that I don't miss out on local events and little unknown treasures of the locale.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People notice that I'm outgoing and that I make them feel comfortable around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy live theater, going to the movies, most music and sharing a good meal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. God in my life... to be without Him is not possible.
2. The love of my family
3. Peace of mind
4. Food and water
5. Shelter
6. Health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being grateful for the many blessings I have, but still wanting someone again to share my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night I might be out with friends or staying home with a good TV show or movie. I'd rather be sharing it with my love. Could it be you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The most private thing I'm willing to admit would have to be found out later, that's why it's private (ha).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for a long term relationship that begins with dating. I'd be willing to meet you for a cup of coffee or a walk on the beach if our initial conversations go well. Better yet, I'd meet you for a glass of wine and go dancing! Ahh....chemistry can be found on the dance floor.

Caveat: As this website does not ask the members to write a paragraph about their partner preferences, I'd like to add: more importantly than the age parameters, I've found that I have a preference for certain physical characteristics such as, being over 5'10"; blue, green or hazel eyes; slender, average to athletic builds. I like a man who enjoys people, is active, optimistic, and who can write well. Seriously, in order to develop a relationship, one needs to be within a close driving distance (distance does matter). A suitor needs to be financially self-sufficient, reliant, and has planned for his retirement. Having similar religious beliefs and understandings would be very beneficial. The profile photographs (must have) need to show the best of you…I like smiles. I'm sorry to have had to write this last paragraph, and I hope it's not a total "turn-off". I'm only hoping it will focus my search and yours so as to not waste our time.