Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


21 Vienna, VA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 25
5' 6" (1.67m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Working on University
Doesn’t want kids
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Caroline! :) I'm 21 years old, and currently working towards my degree. I joined OkCupid to make friends and hopefully to find a significant other. I consider my best quality to be my kindness, and that's a quality I really look for in both friends and significant others.

I am an extrovert (and being alone isn't enjoyable for me, usually), but am shy and don't like being around large groups of people. I prefer to hang out with one or two people at one time whom I know well. In that context, I have almost unlimited energy.

I don't smoke, and I'm not a heavy drinker (although I'll certainly drink sometimes), although I don't mind if those around me do either of those things. If you'd like to send me a message, and you aren't creepy or otherwise unpleasant, I'll most likely respond :)

I consider myself somewhere around homoflexible, orientation-wise. I used to be bi, but not as much anymore.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'll be a junior in college this year. I would've graduated this past year, but life got in the way. I'm majoring in International Relations and Biology, with a minor in Women's Studies. I also know a lot through independent research about those and other topics. I formerly went to college in Iowa, but I'm currently taking community college courses back in Virginia. I'm interested in communications, international politics, astronomy, women's studies, queer studies, biology, and psychology. I really like to travel! I haven't decided what my career will be, but I want to improve the world, and help other people. Also, I'm fairly ambitious. As a side note, anti-oppressive work would be something I'd definitely want to do, either as part of my job, or on the side.

Non-academically, I love ice skating, travel, shopping, cooking all sorts of foods, road trips, stargazing, just getting out and about with friends, trying new and interesting things and experiences regardless of how extreme they may be (I'd love to go skydiving, scuba diving, mountain climbing, etc,) and listening to music! I also have a pretty extensive coin collection and license plate collection.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Chess (I used to play competitively), tetris, kindness, arguing with people (although I don't enjoy it,) hugs, being unusual, accepting others, and certain video games. I also type at like...80 wpm.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my frizzy hair, and also possibly my unearthly pale skin. Personality wise, kindness I hope...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Progressive rock/metal, alternative rock, very gothy stuff, and electronic/trance, for the most part! Also some J + K rock and pop.

Food: Chinese, Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, Seafood, Breakfast/diner stuff, and some American... Fast-food-wise, it's McDonald's and Subway for me. I love really sour candy, really spicy things (as in REALLY spicy, Habaneros, scorpion peppers, etc,) and I really hate tomatoes. I would love to try all sorts of outlandish, bizarre, and extreme foods in my lifetime, just for the experience. And I'm sure I'd like some of them.

I don't watch movies very often, though they can be enjoyable! As far as TV series, I really like Breaking Bad, Criminal Minds, Hannibal, and a bunch of anime.

Books-wise, I used to read A LOT, but...not much in the past few years :\ I do love short stories, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The internet
Family (including pets!)
People whom I can be happy around.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, love, other people, and the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Talking to my friends, going somewhere with a friend, on facebook, browsing the internet, playing a game, etc. If I were in a relationship, I would probably be with that person on some Friday nights, but not all.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm autistic (Asperger's!) And that isn't a bad thing - it's a neutral difference, not a deficiency. If you think it's some sort of disease in need of a "cure," don't bother messaging me, you aren't worth the time it takes to reply :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind, accepting, and want to get to know me!

PS please make your message more than "hi" :O

PS #2: Please don't message me if you are prone to yelling at people. I really cannot tolerate that.

Also please don't be creepy. Why bother? I won't respond if you are!

Bigots need not apply :O

No fedoras please.

I am only interested in meeting people who are actively accepting towards lesbian/gay people, bi people, autistic people, trans* people, people of any race or ethnicity, women, people of any weight, etc. Bigots don't make good friends nor significant others of mine, even if some of the ways they are bigoted/non-accepting/intolerant/etc aren't directed towards me and/or groups I belong to.