Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Carpe_Diem_

53 Atlanta, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Croatian (Fluently), Serbian (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in Europe (Croatia), and have been living in Atlanta since 1991. I am pretty happy with my life, have some great friends, and one thing I am looking for is "a home for my heart", a woman with whom I could connect deeply and share closeness and love. I know how to listen and when I ask "How are you?" it means that I would really like to know. Openness and honesty are important to me. I am spontaneous, affectionate, open minded, free spirit, like to explore, learn and ponder things in life. Practical aspects of my life are pretty well handled and I have time and energy to spend on things that inspire me. I like deep conversations, but I am also often just being playful and funny.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making it truly worth living, that is living "from my heart". I see life as a great journey and a wonderful adventure. I like to enjoy life in a meaningful way, and fill it with exploring, learning, and connecting with people in authentic way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and understanding people. Some of my many interests include psychology, spirituality, meditation, science, etc. Besides my spiritual and people oriented side, I also have a techie part to me, I can make or fix almost anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure, perhaps my accent... I have heard "Where are you from? How long have you been here?" must be a thousand times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food - dark chocolate, Thai, black cherries, ripe peaches, mmm......
Movies - Peaceful Warrior, Don Juan de Marco, Dead Poet Society, Matrix.
Books - Little Prince, The Prophet (Gibran), The General Theory of Love (Lewis), The Shadow Side of Intimate Relationships (Moseley), The Selfish Gene (Dawkins)
Music - had many phases since I was a teen, current favorites Deva Premal and Krishna Das. I can also now hear trance, techno and such after being at Burning Man, lol. A great variety of old time favorites - Enya, Loreena McKennitt, Andrea Bocelli, Bob Marley, Eric Clapton, Marc Cohn, Cat Sevens, Bach, Doors, Beatles, Dixie Chicks, Deep Purple, J. J. Cale, Leonard Cohen, Old Time and bluegrass, Velvet Underground, and more.....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could do without, but life would not be nearly as good without love and friendship, learning and exploring, mindfulness and meditation, good conversations, walks and looking at the blue sunny sky through the tree leaves, Far Side cartoons, Wikipedia, and much more...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Pondering life, myself and people. I was always curious about how stuff works.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, or at some lecture, workshop, Meetup, or doing something with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am very open, you can ask me anything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like something I wrote, or are curious, or you just feel like saying "Hi".