Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Carpe__diem___

34 M Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy the finer things in life and I'm not afraid to stop and smell the flowers...My passions lie in travelling, photography, snowboarding, food, cooking and of course a good drop.

I'm not going to bore you with descriptions of my 9 to 5 as I feel it does not always define a person; that is certainly the case with this intrepid adventurer. Instead, I feel it has been the opportunities I have seized and the experiences I have had while travelling that has helped define me.

- Keep thinking how lame the kiss options are every time I go to send one....
- I get a real kick from discovering new dishes,restaurants,cafes and bars.
- I love a good music festival.
- I love going for long rides when the weather permits.
- My abode lies in a leafy inner city neighborhood and I love the fact that I can cycle everywhere.
- I get a real sense of joy from cooking for my friends and family.
- My food business coupled with work is keeping me pretty busy at the moment but I wouldn't have it any other way.

I've travelled extensively and my backpack has been unpacked through the Americas, Europe and Asia, it also followed me while I learnt to speak Spanish in Mexico and South America. I've also been fortunate enough to call France, Germany, USA and most recently, Canada home for periods of time.

Along the way I've seen some amazing things, tasted some tantalising food and wine, met incredible people and life-long friends, jumped off my share of cliffs, planes and bridges, taken fascinating photos and have had a plethora of life changing experiences ranging from enthralling to humbling. I've also had the opportunity to work some cool jobs along the way.

A couple of lines on here will never do anyone justice, drop me a line and lets grab a drink and see where it takes us.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to maintain a career in consulting while running a food business is definitely tougher than it looks ...

I vent my creative ideas through my food and travel blog....trying to document my continuous gastronomic journey and enlighten others with my culinary ideas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, dancing, sports, photography, snowboarding...road trips!!! I once spent 4 and a half months driving around 39 states in the US...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Outgoing, tall (my ex French girlfriend's father once exclaimed "C'est un grand chinois"), excitable, penchant to remember trivial facts :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: choices are as eclectic as the countries I have visited. Right now the iPhone has The Jezabels, Alt-J, Hermitude, Mumford Sons, Lana Del Rey, Flume, Sigur Ros, Of Monsters and Men, Daft Punk, the Inland Sea, Bon Iver, Chvruches, Tracey Chapman, Aventura, Pink Floyd, Cut Copy, The Cure, Muse, Royksopp, Belle and Sabastian, Fleetwood Mac, The XX, Tiesto, Florence and the Machine and Kanye West loaded...

Movies/Shows: Games of Throne, Breaking Bad, Modern Family, Anthony Bourdain, Misfits, Seinfeld, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Almost Famous, Amelie, Paris J'Taime, The Hangover, Fantastic Mr Fox, Napoleon Dynamite, Transformers, Lost in Translation, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Synecdoche-New York (Charlie Kaufman, Wes Anderson and Stanley Kubrick are brilliant)

Food: Confit du Canard et Cassoulet! Pho, Malaysian, Japanese, Italian.... and anything else as long as it's good, I don't do mediocre food. You only live once so you might as well eat well

Books: The Alchemist, The Catcher in the Rye, One Day, I often read non-fiction...ie work related stuff or just keeping abreast with current affairs and world business. I am usually happy to read something if it is strongly recommended or shoved in my face.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Great food,
Great wine,
Great trips,
Great company,
My iphone/ipod,
My camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my next meal, my next destination, snowboarding and girls of course, how things work in this universe and trying to understand those workings, how to make the world a better place for everyone

I've also spent a bit of time thinking about where to get my tattoo?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out at a bar/pub having a few after work drinks with friends/colleagues or working on the food business.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love finding an opportunity to stretch my vocal chords when no one is around
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are open minded, kind and considerate, willing to try anything at least once and think we share a similar passion and zest for life