Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CarrollCare

40 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Feb 13
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a nice, honest and sweet guy that grew up in NYC and I am looking to meet a nice, honest and sweet guy. I know that may be asking for a lot but I'm not really interested in just "hooking up". I would like to fine someone that has some of the same interests as I do but some interests that I don't like or don't know about so that we can share and grow and learn more about each other. Someone that I can hang out and spend time with but also enjoy times when we are apart. 

I have lots of interests ranging from movies and comics to operas and broadway musicals. I'm very social and friendly but also enjoy a quite evening at home. As I said earlier I grew up here in New York City and think New York City is one of the best (if not the best) city in the world. I have lived in St Louis (4 years) and Chicago (2 years) and while I loved both cities (Chicago more than St. Louis) New York will always be my home. Even though I grew up in the city and lived here most of my life I still like getting to know the city that I call home. I would like to meet someone that I can walk around the city on nice cool spring and autumn days and evenings.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently am working at an advertising agency as an IT manager. The main reason I like working in IT is because I like helping people and like the feeling I get for helping people be able to do their jobs.
I’m really good at
Eating...you wouldn't know it by looking at me but I love to eat.

I am also a very good listener and I have to say someone my friends turn to when they need advice or some to just listen to them vent.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I have a great smile. Not only that but I smile and laugh a lot. SO much so that my bosses have given me a nick name "smilie".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Loves books by Shel Silverstein and Neil Gaiman. So far I have not found a book that they have written that I have not liked. Besides that I also like the Harry Potter series. One book that I really loved as a kid was called "The Boy Who Could Make Himself Disappear" by Kin Platt. I just remember that I was crying at the end of the book (yes I was 12 or 13 years old but I remember it made me really sad)..

Movies: One thing you should know is that I'm a romantic comedy nut. So what if I'm a sap...I love romantic comedies like Notting Hill and Love Actually. They can be bad but they always make me feel all warm and fuzzy and makes me thing that one day I too will find the one that's right for me. Other than romantic comedies I also like The Sixth Sense, Top Gun, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Star Wars Episodes 4-6 and not 1-3, Moulin Rouge, Napoleon Dynamite, Knocked Up, Superbad, all Pixar animated movies as well as almost all of the Disney Animated movies...what can I say...I'm a big kid at heart, X-Men 2 (the first one was alright and the thrid one sucked), Dead Man Walking, Green Mile, Superman I and II (The Richard Donner Cut) and Meangirls..

TV Shows: Gilmore Girls, Buffy, Friends, Will & Grace, Law & Order, Absolutely Fabulous, Veronica Mars, The Modern Family, Cougar Town, The Family Guy, My Name is Earl!, CSI, The New Adventures of Old Christine, Heroes, Scrubs, Ugly Betty, Kyle XY, Psych, and Monk to name a few..
The six things I could never do without
Air, water, my iPhone, good friends, food and as my mom has always told me never be caught without clean underwear.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the Friday night but I can be either sitting at home reading, playing a game (video or board) or watching movies with friends (at home or at the theatre). I could also be out and about being social.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't curse. While I do not mind when people speak there mind others should know that I don't curse. It's not something I decided not to do one day just don't really like cursing so I try not to curse.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar, a hoper, a prayer, a magic-bean-buyer...and you think I am cute.