Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CarstenT92

22 M Euskirchen, Germany

My Details

Last Online
Jul 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay), German (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
part-time romantic escapist, full-time onomatopoesis specialist.
"... and so he set sail north and west to albion." - Himilco
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am 22 years old and currently writing my bachelor thesis on the incredible life-values and ideas of some terribly misunderstood - others would call them misguided - 13th century, pantheist heretics.

I love studying at university (mainly history, in addition to classical archaeology) and getting my hands on exceptional topics. Besides that i actively work on a renown, beneficial student-paper. Next year i will continue my studies even further, which will then hopefully lead me to my master's degree in about two years from now on.

My future plans are either becoming an independent writer - playing a valuable part in the movie or games industry, or working as a freelance-historian (specificly meaning a historytainment consultant). Whatever career path i might pursue, given the right time, i will put enough effort into it to be a striking success and always enjoy it with all my hearth.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
drawing, writing, hiking. socializing, dramatizing, supervising. sleeping long nights, living modest and eating well-prepared food.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
born in the early '90s. likes strange, ancient things no one has a clue about. might prefer living as a squire or scholar in the middle ages and loves to barricade himself behind books and forgotten knowledge, but can relate to modern persons and media. shy, likeable guy. maybe a little bit awkward.

given that they know me for a while (comments by my friends):
long-term friend, intellectual challenging, great expression, comradely, medieval-man, history-freak, congenial, creative artist, social and intelligent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books, movies and more

books
These are the themes i usually prefer: epic fantasy, low fantasy, dystopian and utopian fiction and of course, historical novels.

*updated regularly*

previously read: A. Aguirre, Enclave
now reading: J. R. R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings:
The Fellowship of the Ring

movies
i especially love horror films and fantastic movies... everything from Stephen King to Steven Spielberg, literally.

movie score and video game music
Now i won't make a lenghty discussion, about why i like movie scores so much. Everyone watching movies knows, how important they are for setting the right mood and magic at just the right time. In fact, i believe that these two genres come to live by their great diversity. Here are just a few mostly underrated, competent composers of magnificent masterworks i can relate to:
Basil Poledouris (Conan the Barberian), Hans Zimmer (Inception), John Williams (Star Wars), Philip Glass (Truman-Show), Matt Uelmen (Rogue Camp), Robert Euvino (Stronghold), Neal Acree (Elwynn forest), Russell Brower (you might have enjoyed his music unwillingly, if you ever went to disney-worlds' epcot), Howard Shore (Lord of the Rings), Inon Zur (Dragon Age), Austin Wintory (Journey) and of course not to forget grandmaster Jeremy Soule (The Elder Scrolls).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family.
friends.
freedom.
faith.
peace.
nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the relationship between us humans and our world we live in:
our origins (ethnology), our past (history), our present (philosophy & religion) and our future (science). Even with modern technology facing us at every corner on this world and all those great discoveries over the centuries of mankind, there always lies something mystic, misty-eyed in everything surrounding us that cannot be ruptured at once. There always are unknown secrets in this universe that want to be answered and somehow this makes me happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
relaxing on my bed or sitting in front of my pc and watching awesome movies (thanks to reddit). You can find me playing video games, reading books, writing my own stuff, or just thinking about god knows what. I would call that comfy mode. Sometimes i get artistic and just draw whatever comes to my mind. I'm planning on getting more structure into that and maybe create a website to let people know about my art.

Now don't get me wrong, i don't always stay at home. Once in a while i meet up with college friends and we usually have a chat and some drinks. I enjoy spending quality time with my friends. Sometimes we venture to Cologne, delve into the 'underground', or a place called 'live music hall'. Furthermore i love going out for a walk or a run, staying fit, visiting museums or go to the local cinema and watch sneak previews of upcoming movies together with my male mates and female friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
why would i do that? You wouldn't tell a stranger any secrets, would you?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested... or at least curious and would like to get to know me on a personal level. Come by and say hello. :)