Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:56am
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Graduated from university
Entertainment / Media
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am all about the details. Not in a nit-picky way, but the details of a day, a book, a meal, a painting, and definitely a person are what interest me most. I will listen to the same line of music over and over if it strikes a chord with me. I can (usually!) pick out exactly what spices were used in a complex sauce. A good line of poetry will stay with me for weeks. And it's usually the same with me and relationships; I'm not looking for anything fancy or overblown--simply something simple, which is often hard to find living in this crazy city I love so much.

I'm very close to my family and have a tight-knit group of friends back in the midwest I visit often, but NYC is finally beginning to feel like home. So now that I'm settled in and comfortable here, I'm hoping to meet someone who likes getting lost--either literally or figuratively--in all the excitement of any given day.

While I'm nowhere near being a great chef, I do love experimenting in the kitchen--and reading/collecting cookbooks--and I try to eat fairly healthy although I'd be perfectly satisfied with pizza and good beer every night (Motorino is my favorite 'za in NYC, and I'm a bit of a beer snob thanks to my WI roots--if you haven't tried Leinenkugel's, you haven't lived yet!). I also love music--anything in the folk/acoustic genre is usually up my alley, and am always up for checking out a hole-in-the wall venue or splurging when someone good is in town.

So, I really don't like talking about myself all that much which is why I'm going to wrap this up and cross my fingers that it "works"...whatever that means! If you'd made it this far, I hope to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
I work in publishing, so I pretty much read/talk about books for a living (mostly ones in the sports, food, and business categories these days), but I still try to write my own schtuff (mostly fiction) and take art classes in my free time.
I’m really good at
Reading fast, getting lost (aka, finding fun, unexpected places in NYC), dinner parties, cooking/baking without recipes (or at least taking creative license), writing funny songs/poems, harmonizing, making connections, being spontaneous.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile/laugh/sweet jump shot ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Bookstores, indie films, live music, outdoor dining, a good margarita.
The six things I could never do without
Books, poetry, possibilities, peppermint patties, NPR, and
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Other people's lives and happiness levels...I guess it's the writer in me. I could people-watch for hours if I let myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up with friends, seeing a show, or catching a plane/train/ride outta here for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrified of whales. Like...can't even handle seeing them on TV.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're smart, genuine, kind, interesting/funny, and know how to order a good beer.