Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CatAtKeyboard

39 M Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a contemplative person who's trying to make the world a better place through non-profit organizations, writing useful software, and looking for solutions to complex problems. I have a long-standing interest in both popular and traditional Japanese culture, and use the experience of having lived in Tokyo for over a year to study both American and Japanese cultures from a point somewhere in between. By constantly looking at the world and society from different perspectives, I keep making interesting discoveries and hope to find new ways to make people's lives better.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing software to improve people's quality of life, volunteering with local non-profits, trying to understand (and maybe even help solve) society's biggest problems, helping my friends and family enjoy their lives, and enjoying myself along the way.
I’m really good at
Keeping my home a cozy place with fun things to do that people like to visit. Also, serving as a cat pillow/mattress.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to be fairly quiet when in crowds, but talk enthusiastically about topics that interest me in smaller groups.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lord of the Rings, R.A. Salvatore novels, Flow: The Psychology of Optimal Experience
Movies: Tangled, Up, Hayao Miyazaki movies, Bicentennial Man, The Man from Earth
Shows: Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, Fullmetal Alchemist
Music: "Weird Al" Yankovic, J-POP, powerful classical music
Food: Pizza, pasta, Japanese curry
The six things I could never do without
Tasty food, people to care about, a place to call home, things to learn, problems to solve, and time to think.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe, and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with friends and working out how to pack in all the things I want to do on Saturday and Sunday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
While my classmates in school were rebelling against their parents and teachers, I was rebelling against my classmates (lunchbox, briefcase, dress pants, ...)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...you enjoy tackling big problems, but also enjoy relaxing at home with people you care about.