Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CathrynABC

38 F Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a very happy person with a career I love and a life I am proud to have built for myself and for my loved ones.
I'm a sucker for witty banter, random acts of kindness, water balloon fights and afternoon naps on my back lawn. Like, literally, lying in the grass... Lol
I love connecting in person, and I hate self-summaries.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living every day as if it really, really matters.
Working in the areas of health and education.
Laughing as often as possible.
Writing, presenting and consulting in my areas of expertise.
Planting and enjoying exuberant gardens.
Exploring life from as many angles as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people laugh
dissecting brilliant HBO series
being in the moment
doing wicked impressions of car alarms with my voice
being the designated driver
seeing the Big Picture
writing honestly
making dark chocolate ganache
appreciating
random acts of kindness
shunning the "isms"...racism, sexism, etc.
teaching children
enjoying new food experiences
laughing at myself
falling into books and eating them whole
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humour, my sparkly eyes, my diamond stud nose ring, my openness and my tendency to walk into things. Thank god I like laughing at myself...my own hijinks are highly amusing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: The Piano, We Don't Live Here Anymore, Fight Club, In Bruges, The Painted Veil, In Time, Inception, Eat Drink Man Woman, Memento, Serenity, tons more flicks
Books: non-fiction, memoirs, science fiction novels, Daniel Silva series, psychological thrillers, any poetry by Mary Oliver, any novel by Toni Morrison or Sherman Alexie, David Sedaris...the list is endless.
Shows: Breaking Bad, Homeland, Game of Thrones, the Walking Dead, United States of Tara, Arrested Development, any HBO series, HBO stand-up comedy specials.
Music: a little bit of everything, a lot of blues and zero hard metal rock. I love live jazz.
Food: Japanese, Thai, Fusion, Smokehouse, anything gluten-free.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My loved ones
Dry wit
Dark chocolate
The ocean
My healthy spine
My insatiable curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the big existential picture
creative places to nap
how lucky I am
social justice issues
our vulnerabilities and resilience
courage
how I can create adventures out of small things
my family, both biological and chosen
how much I would love to learn to play the guitar, and learn spanish
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
holding down the fort and plotting fun; connecting with friends over dinner/drinks; roaming the streets looking for art and adventure
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm fine with most bugs but hornets really, really scare me. They are so mean-spirited and hold grudges.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 39–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in comparing notes on life, the universe, and everything;
you are open-minded and interested in expanding your perspective; you love life as much as I do - hey, depressing stuff happens and we all go thru rough times, but you choose light instead of dark and optimism over negativity.
You already enjoy your life and are not looking for someone to fill a void or hole...
you are interested in sharing, companionship, and a partner-in-crime for those wacky adventures you are planning.