Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 M Birmingham, AL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:03pm
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Strictly other
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Jonathan and I am a 24 year old male. I'm not sure how best to summarize myself, but as most people tend to just list their interests and some simple facts about themselves, I will follow suit.

I have lived in Alabama most of my life. I was born in St. Louis and moved to Arab, Al just before my first year of school. I lived in Arab all the way through high school and then attended a local community college on a guitar scholarship. I then attended Auburn for a year only to transfer to University of Alabama and finish my degree. I have B.A. in philosophy and I love it. I could not have picked a field of study that I would have enjoyed more. I am currently enrolled in Cumberland Law at Samford and I am pursuing my J.D.

Hobbies: - I love being outdoors. I backpack as often as possible and when the weather is right I really enjoy climbing. I've only ever top roped but that is really enough for me I think. I enjoy any outdoor recreation but most stick to backpacking and climbing.

- I love to dance! I am really interested in finding someone in the area who would like to go out and dance with me. And yes, I am very good at it.

- I really enjoy spending time with friends ... video games, drinking, bars, backpacking, volleyball, you name it. If I can get a group to go do it, I'm down for it.

- I really dig working out. It is a regular activity for me and it is something that I really enjoy to do.

- I love debating. I could do it for hours and have on several, several occasions.

- I love cocktails. Mixology in general is a really cool endeavor
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently enrolled as a 1L student in Cumberland Law School at Samford. I intend to get my JD and find a job in an established Law Firm. Of course, if that career path doesn't pan out, no worries. I am really more interested in doing just something in the Legal field rather than anything in particular. I really would love to get an in-house consultancy position somewhere. I guess I'll just see where it all takes me. Beyond school and and eventual career, I'm just looking to enjoy my time in between obligations and responsibilities.
I’m really good at
I learn very quickly. I am very athletic and have always been so. I have rarely played a sport and not been exceptional at it. Except golf. I suck balls at golf, but golf really isn't a sport anyway. I am pretty decent at dancing and really would love to find a good dancing partner. I have some fair musical abilities. Granted, I was better with music when I was playing guitar more regularly, but I can still get around the fret board. I'm really good at arguing. That may be on of the things I am most exceptional at. I don't mean just obtusely disagreeing. I mean rational intelligent debate. I love to debate. I can do it for hours. I especially like to debate on matters pertaining, in at least some degree, to ethics. I'm really good at a lot things and terrible at a few things as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess most people notice I have red hair. Secondly, I have a very athletic and muscular frame. But what other people notice about me is less important to me than how I feel or think about myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love Star Wars books. I'm fairly picky about the ones I read though. I don't care to read story lines after the Return of the Jedi and their are some other specific criteria that I look for and avoid in those books. Apart from that I don't read any other fiction. Non-fiction - I read a lot of philosophical material and some psychological and general scientific journals. I really like to read Nietzsche, Hume, Hobbes, Kant, Rousseau, Locke, Mills just to name a few of the more notable figures. I like contemporary philosophy and love to get on reddit and browse for some interesting essays or journals. I am a pretty regular lurker on reddit.

Movies:I enjoy Action, Adventure, Drama, Comedy or any good mix thereof. I love all the Star Wars saga, Matrix Trilogy, Marvel Studios productions, Dark Knight Trilogy and things in that vain. i really like super hero movies as I am a big comic fan. Beyond the blockbuster action movies I do really like well done cerebral films. Like I would consider Fight Club, Inception, or any movie with intensely deep and complex plots. I like a lot of different movies and am open to see anything that was well produced.

Shows : Sopranos, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Homeland, The Walking Dead, Burn Notice, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Top Gear, most of the Star Trek franchises, Workaholics, The Daily Show and The Colbert Report.... on and on

Music: I am a big observer of the indie scene. I like Indie pop, Indie electronica, EDM, Dubstep, Hip-Hop, Gangster Rap, Fusion and big band jazz, Disco, Funk... I can get down with a lot of different types of music but I am very picky. I really do not like club rap nor do I care for country.
Favorite bands: of Montreal (I really can't tell you how much I love this band) Modest Mouse, Built to Spill, The Beatles, Led Z, Kins of Leon (before Only by the Night), Notorious BIG, Beck, Bee Gees, Sly and the Family Stone, KC and Sunshine, The Black Keys, Chairlift, Cults, Daft Punk, David Bowie, Radiohead, Soundgarden, Weezer (old stuff), The National, TuneYards, Ozma, The Pixies, NIN, Nas, The Faint, Wu-Tang, Dre, The Knife, Grizzly Bear.... I could go on all day but that should help paint a picture.

Food: I love to eat well. I love authentic Mexican and Italian. I eat fairly healthily and I try to keep a fairly strict diet with high protein and low fat. Otherwise, I love food and will eat anything good regardless of what it is
The six things I could never do without
I assume this takes for granted the basic necessities of life. So, given I have everything I would need to live then there is very little I could do without. i would want some source furthering my knowledge about the world, and I would definitely want people around to have a good time with and discuss the world, but beyond that I 'could' do without a lot of things. However, I really would not want to do without family and friends. Also, I love NPR and Reddit. I would rather not do without those two entertainment sources.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I often wonder about a variety of subjects. I spend a good bit of time thinking about meta-ethics and the implications of evolutionary naturalism as it applies to those respective theories. I think about political and social philosophies quite often, and I enjoy imagining the realistic ramifications and physical requirements of having actual super human abilities. I like thinking about super heroes a good deal
On a typical Friday night I am
Very open to do just about whatever as long as it is with friends or potential friends. I really am incredibly interested in meeting a fun girl who is open to go out with the full intention of dancing all night. I love to dance and that would be an important thing for me to find in a new friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have very many truly private things about me, but those that I do, I choose to keep private because that is the nature of privacy. That is why you can form such close bonds with a significant other. You can share things that are truly private with them, thus, strengthening your trust for one another. Otherwise, privacy becomes very unromantic and not worth the measure of protection we use to keep it secret. If it were personal, why would i make it public.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are in the Birmingham area and you are interested in a dancing partner or a partner in the night life whatsoever. Also, I am looking for fun friends and casual acquaintances.