Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cathrynp1

36 F Dallas, TX

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's difficult to sum it up in a few words but here's the gist. I love my life, my friends, my job, my family and God, though not necessarily in that order. I'm a pretty happy and cheerful person most of the time, because I know how blessed I am.

I'm not originally from Dallas and my family's primarily in the Southeast, but this seems to be where I've ended up. I love to travel and ultimately see myself living back overseas one day. I miss my family, but I have wonderful friends and am so grateful to have found my second family here in Dallas.

I work in the medical field, and I love my job and getting to serve there. Most days I feel like I have the best job in the world. I work at a large county hospital and have some great stories.

I've never been married or had children but am definitely open to the possibility of both. I don't know that I'm terribly optimistic about meeting someone online but have some friends that have had success, so I thought I'd give it a try. Just went to the wedding of a friend who let her husband on match. Maybe I should be doing that one?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it most days! I strive to love God's kids more each day and fall short almost always. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Obviously writing captivating online profiles. Also sleeping. Good at that too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, but after reading profiles on here I realize everyone says that. Think that's still the answer though. I can thank my Irish genes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book: a prayer for Owen meany and also favorite author John Irving. Also love David Sedaris. Also love CS Lewis and Mere Christianity and Screwtape letters. Taking a class called Perspectives on the Global Christian Movement so mainly reading articles for that right now. I work a lot so primarily I read at night, but can't seem to stay awake very long, so it takes me a while to get through books.

Love Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, Dexter, New Girl, and Scandal, but the same thing happens to me when I watch TV as when I read, so . . I don't watch a ton of TV

Favorite bands/artists: Beatles, wilco, iron and wine, Ryan Adams, Rolling Stones, led zeppelin, van Morrison, Leonard Cohen, Damien Rice, Conor Oberst, and Andrew Bird. Just realized my favorites are a little sexist, so I'll also throw in Neko Case and Brandi Carlisle to give a shout out to the ladies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Faith
dogs Blanche and Ziggy
Friends
Work
Ice cream
Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Honestly, mostly myself, and on good days what I can do for others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working or with friends just hanging out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love to garden, but my thumb is not so green.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you read, are kind, and love God. Also, I don't subscribe, so if you like my profile you should send a message or I'll never know.