Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AmateurSunset

30 M Turners Falls, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:16am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Moving back to Western Mass after a little more than a year in busy, bustling Boston.

Interested in friendly and sincere connections. If they are hot, that's great too.

Relaxed, gentle, inquisitive. Lover of nature, including human beings in all their variety. Feminist and anti-oppression type.

I find a lot of guys attractive and sometimes want to want to have sex with them so I can call myself "queer" like so many of my friends but usually I'm not feeling it.

I do not default to any particular relationship structure (i.e. monogamy, polyamory, whatever). Every intimate relationship, for me, is a unique set of circumstances, shared passions, and agreements.

Right now I am in a very happy, ethical, and communicative non-monogamous relationship with somebody I met on here.

I enjoy adventure and quiet equally. Very into social activity and good, nourishing friendships at the moment. Learning new things is always exciting for me.

I am sensitive, empathetic, and aspiringly fearless. I enjoy observing how different people handle situations and often find myself emulating their most admirable qualities.

Gravitate toward deep personal dialogue. Also enjoy play and casualness. Especially when there's something to work on or DO together.

I am passionate about working with other open-hearted people to make the world a safer, healthier, and more nourishing place. I meditate and pray and work on my own healing and growth in a regular way. I believe skillful embodiment of our best and kindest self is a disappearing art in our culture. I'm ever curious about what tools for personal and social development are most helpful. How can we become our full selves, and learn to serve each other - and the greater ecology - more completely.

Grew up playing in marvelous ravine/wetland near my house, which taught me to know and feel the land. Love being outdoors and finding magical out of the way places to sit or wander about. Sometimes this is deep in the woods, other times its just an odd strip of brush off a major road where something special abides.

Other people who truly passionate make me happy. If you are genuinely thrilled about anything I'd like to sit down and have tea with you.

I'm a weird one, noticeably outside the neurotypical range. Grew up an outsider and have spent much of my adult life exploring alternative activist, cooperative, and spiritual circles. I feel most at home when I'm in a leadership role or held by a group of other excellent leaders. I like to know that I'm serving others and be seen doing it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Anti-oppression and educational workshops particularly around emotional wellness and self-care. Traveling here and there doing these trainings.

Becoming more capable of resting in my heart, following its messages, feeling supported, and doing work that makes a difference in peoples' paths.

I recently spent two years helping to run the website Mad In America.

Making a persistent effort to rehab a chronic hip injury through Pilates, yoga, dance and running. Regular movement is very important to me.

Recently I completed a couple years working with people who have major emotional troubles to recover full and empowered lives. This is an important project that I resonate with personally and seems to be the general direction of my work in the world. I am studying the anatomy of individual, group, and cultural healing with great interest.

I enjoy photography and I'm learning to play the fiddle. I write poems on occasion, but mostly prose, and get outdoors often.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Skipping down hills.

Fixing things and solving puzzles.

Teaching a group of people about something.

Performing small tasks as though they are a big deal.

Performing significant tasks as though they were no big deal (okay I'm working on this one).

Connecting with people on the emotional and energetic levels. Touch (hugging, massage, healing, sexual, whatever's appropriate). Rejoicing in strength and noticing where we get stuck. Responding with openness and courage when things make me uncomfortable.

I adequately perform web design and other computer-y tasks; practice wholesome, integrated approaches to health, including somatic healing and hands-on energy work. I thrive off relationships of all forms, and tend to easily connect as deeply as the space will allow with whomever I relate to.

I love hanging out with children of all ages and miss having that be a part of my life.

I seem to be good at making people laugh unintentionally. When I'm comfortable, most everything is a comedy, and sometimes things I say with relative earnestness come out hilariously.

Cooking!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tall, gentle, easy to be around, younger than I look.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I sometimes read books on religion and spirituality, and personal development. Also into activism, cultural, and economic stuff. Currently reading an amazing collection of essays called "The Wealth of the Commons." Feel free to recommend me a good novel, I need more imagination boosters.

Enjoy dramas in any media. Tend to watch the best TV shows that are playing. Just finished watching the entire new series of Doctor Who and thought it was mostly incredible. Stewart and Colbert fan most of the time. My favorite show of all time is Avatar: The Last Airbender. It's a cartoon.

Love cinema. Don't know where to start listing favorites because I'm a fan of such a range. Definitely a sucker for fantasy/myths/comic-book film but also love well-made realistic drama and smart comedies.

I'm open to all kinds of music but tend to especially revolve around folk, rock, blues, and electronic music. Lately been listening to a lot of fiddle tunes as I learn how to play (note: I have mostly stopped practicing due to ongoing logistical crisis).

Loving live music in Boston, especially smaller, intimate shows.

I enjoy a wide range of food, though I'm mostly sugar, gluten, and dairy free.

Longtime nerd: Scifi, video games, anime comic books, etc...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Community
Healthy Food
Sanctuary
Vibrant Green Places
Living Bodies of Water
Sunshine

7) Hugs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The intersections of health, community, and spirituality. I love exploring the ways people make meaning of their lives. I think a lot about how to communicate more clearly and be as helpful as possible, which usually seems to involve relaxing. Lately I do a lot of fantasizing about articles I'd like to write and classes I'd like to teach.

For work I end up thinking a ton about mental health, wellness, psychiatric oppression, and how to communicate with great kindness about difficult issues.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My schedule is very fluid. I mostly pursue my own projects at my own pace. This makes my weekly schedule pretty random.

Fridays and Saturdays are what work for other people as far as going out so you'll often find me exploring then.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel a lot more than most people notice. Fall in and out of love quickly with people, situations, moments in time... I sometimes become busy paying attention to odd details and miss what people say.

I have switchy (but mostly dominant) kinky leanings. I practice consensual, feminism-informed power exchanges with partners who are clear about what they want and what they are exploring.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to defy gendered programming that makes me the aggressor/initiator and you the choosy respondent.

You're creative, grounded, passionate, and trusting in life. You like my profile and consider me a potential friend, peer, play-partner, or lover.

You are some combination of kinky, poly, feminist, nerdy, active, outdoorsy, comfortable in your body, eager to dance, active in social justice work, and committed to personal growth.

You understand that the ingrained patriarchal custom where women are the gatekeepers of everybody's sexuality in hetero courting rituals is bullshit. I will not expect to have sex with you, but I might let you know if I find you sexy, after getting to know you in person. You do not have to conceal your own attraction, or lack thereof, from me out of fear of being pressured, coerced, assaulted, or ignored. If we find each other attractive, then we can talk about that. I'm happy just being with people either way. I no longer feel obliged to embody standardized and dis-empowering dating roles.

I love to learn new ways of being. Everyone is so uniquely interesting. Feel free to be in touch even if you don't think I'm the sexy kind of match.

In terms of ongoing partnership I want someone with a strong sense of personal path and support structure who is interested in sharing in each other's journey. I would want someone to face the fire of life with, shoulder to shoulder. Happy to explain this more.