Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 Charlottesville, VA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 41-51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 14
5' 2" (1.57m)
Body Type
Full figured
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am originally from DC and I try to get back there on a regular basis to visit my family. I lived in Atlanta for 19 years and have just recently move to Charlottesville. I especially enjoy Spring, and Fall and am looking forward to visiting the wineries in the area. I like to try different things and travel but am bad at making my own plans. I have a few stamps on my passport but I need more.

I like reading and going to the movies. I listen to NPR when I am in my car. I have a comic book collection, but it is not up to date. It was getting expensive...I had to cut myself off cold turkey many years ago. I try to get some consistent exercise in my life...walking, swimming, a little yoga.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full-time and I like my job. The people you work with make all the difference in the day. Life is short so I try to remember to enjoy each day. My goal in life is to try to leave things better than I found them. I like doing hands on volunteer work. I try to live life simply and honestly and try not to make it too complicated.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being a good friend in a crisis.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are my laugh and smile. I have a great sense of humor and love to laugh :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
suggest something...I like new things.

Books - The Giving Tree; anything by Octavia Butler, Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs, Janet Evanovich, James Patterson; 5 Love Languages; The Shack; I ride the bus to work and read a lot, so feel free to give me a suggestion.

Movies - The Avengers, Xmen, Iron Man, Parental Guidance, Princess Bride, Mulan, Kung Fu Panda, Lion King; I like a good action movie, a good kids film, a rom com.

Shows - My absolute favorite show is CBS Sunday Morning. I like The Big Bang Theory, Elementary, Scandal, CSI, NCIS, Face the Nation, Chris Matthews Show, Rizzoli and Isles, and Warehouse 13. When nothing is on, I turn on PBS...there is almost always something interesting on PBS. I also enjoy watching sports...mostly college basketball and football...but I enjoy watching almost any good game.

Music - I like almost anything that tells a good story and songs whose words I can understand.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
water; food; family; friends; a job; and good times. I am sure there are other things...but I am all about the basics.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why aren't we nicer to each other? Why aren't we more honest? Why do we drive on a parkway and park in a driveway? Does single stream recycling really work? Why are there so many bathroom pictures on this site?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Checking out a flick, at happy hour, or just hanging at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My life is an open book. If you have a question...just ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
what you read above interests you. It's not that complicated.