Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 San Jose, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:18pm
Open relationship
Relationship Type
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Atheism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am methodical, hopeful, and adorkable*.

In mid-2014, I moved to Silicon Valley from Washington, DC for a new software engineering job... which I should note is taking up most of my everyday life these days.

I am in a loving open relationship with a wonderful person, Sidneysgreen. We are still exploring the boundaries of the relationship and are open to meeting new people either individually or as a couple.

I'm an introverted person who is still exploring life and meeting people. I don't think I'm readily talkative, but if I start to feel sufficiently comfortable and familiar with someone, I might start to talk quickly at times. As an Aspie, I am slow and somewhat socially clumsy in conversation. I think I tend to be very methodical and take time to make context switches. (I never received a second core.) I often take sarcasm literally, even when I have identified it as such. I think I enjoy exploring possibilities, even under the pretense of a joke.

I'm trying to improve myself in the area of time management; I also wish I were more organized in general. I can see parallels between time management and money management: certain concepts from one might carry over to the other. I am also bad at being on time to meetings.

I am a trans woman. I'll probably always be some mix of genders identity-wise, but I've somewhat socially and physically transitioned to female in everyday life.

*I've been called this, and I tested "dork" on the nerd-geek-dork test.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a software developer. I'm trying to decide what to focus on next now that I've somewhat settled into the job for which I've relocated... while at the same time trying to continue to do a satisfactory job there. I hope to continuously improve and find sub-areas I am interested in and am good enough at to do professionally. I also hope to grow as a person and maintain relationships with those close to me. I also wish to contribute to causes that I feel strongly about.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Nitpicking. Recording things in writing under certain conditions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I am initially seen as quiet/shy. I have a tendency to speak too quietly for people to hear me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I usually choose nonfiction books such as about the environment and gender.

Though not exclusively, I like certain variants of electronic music--though not the really repetitive kind. There is something that I like about sounds that obviously were synthesized. Music that seems like it could be the background music in a videogame also gets points.

I think I enjoy sci-fi movies, but not exclusively. Reinforcements of traditional gender roles in movies are not cool.

I miss Auto-Tune The News. I enjoyed it while it was made.

With the exception of seafood, I usually avoid meat products when I can, though I'm not really least not yet. I dislike almost everything I learn about the process of producing animal-derived food products, but I guess I don't yet feel strongly enough about it to establish strict dietary rules. If an acquaintance offered me a pepperoni pizza slice, for example, I wouldn't necessarily turn it down. I think I wouldn't mind staying vegetarian or vegan if I were in a social environment where such were the norm and look forward to the day when we can synthesize near-exact copies of animal-derived products without using real animals.

I usually like pickle-ish, vinegary, garlicy, or spicy (ie: from hot sauce) things. I also enjoy breakfast food (vegetarian nowadays) and wish that more restaurants served it into the afternoon or all day.

...I sometimes prefer coffee drinks iced even in the winter.

Videogame-wise, I used to be an addict, but midway through college, I realized what a time sink they were and started setting quotas on time spent. For a while, I didn't play, though I'm starting to get back into them, as time allows. I recently spent a number of hours playing through Bastion and VVVVVV. I wish I could make games, and I appreciate them as art forms.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-some sort of structure in my life
-friends & loved ones
-a computer
-a journal of some form
-hope in the future
-hormone replacement therapy (well, I have, but I was pretty miserable)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-How I am going to spend my time--how to prioritize it between various categories of interests.
-How I am being perceived by others at a given instant.
-The details of past experiences, feelings, and interactions--especially recent ones--with others (I tend to write as much as I can about the ones I wish to remember.)
-How to stem the proliferation of kipple in my personal space without losing important information. (The working definition of "important" occasionally is revised.)
-What the scrolling spaceship shooter videogame I (hopefully) make someday will be like.
-Economic, environmental, and social fairness and sustainability.
-Gender in society.
-Public transit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
-Hanging out with one or more friends.
-Working late.
-Trying to do something I feel I ought to do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to and/or you think we have common interests... and, preferably, we have a fairly high match score. (There are a handful of questions that seem pretty crucial for determining if we might get along enough to interact much.) We may be especially compatible in conversation if you enjoy non-redundantly exploring multitudes of sometimes minute details about given topics of mutual time allows.

I'm not quite sure what I'm looking for right now, given that I tend to be so busy, but it's nice to make connections with similarly minded people.

Among other things, I find public transit interesting to talk about.

I am so bad at writing first messages. Feel free to cite this blurb if the same applies to you (but please say something more than just "Hi." or "How are you?" if possible).

Romantically and sexually, I probably am closest to "gay" among the available sexual orientation designators.