Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CelticGinger

57 F New Market, MD

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well balanced Red, bold and able to stand on it's own. Intense aromas of ginger, hints of spice and pepper and a vanilla undertone.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a very lucky woman. Life isn't always easy, but it is amazing. I love Adventures and my family. Renaissance Festivals are family pastime. I travel as much as possible.
Travel usually involves scuba and a group of regular buddies. I'd love to visit Scotland, Ireland and Patagonia. I've traveled a bit: The Philippines, Fiji, Palau, Curacao, St. Thomas,Bonaire and Europe. A whale shark trip to isles Mujeres was a once in a lifetime experience. .A whale shark actually picked me up and carried me to the boat!!!! Going to Galapagos In June. I'd love to have a partner to explore the world. Where would you like to go? I'm always laughing, you'll rarely see me without a smile. I'm a bit shy, but no one believes it. I've never met a stranger.
I’m really good at
ballroom and swing dancing, listening, looking at the positive and playing devil's advocate. I can't hold a grudge. Life is too short.
The first things people usually notice about me
Red hair and dimples. Apparently, I smile alot, because strangers frequently smile and say "Hi" to me. People who know me well have noticed a 40 lb weight loss. I'm a work in progress. Recently told by 2 Scots that they couldn't believe I had an American accent. LOL
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A fan of Patricia Cornwell, Michael Connelly, Jeffrey Deaver, John Sanford, local author George Pellegrino. Also enjoy silly stuff: the Dexter and Sookie Stackhouse novels and Christopher Moore. Reading some Scottish historical fiction now.

Music: Albannach, Celtic Women, Some country, and anything you can dance to.

Food: I love good food. Thai, Vietnamese, any seafood.

Television: Dexter , Shameless, Dr. Who, Shark Week, True Blood

Shows: Cirque du Soleil, Any Broadway show
The six things I could never do without
My family, quiet moments, blue water, dance, travel and a good book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I am!
Men in kilts ^_^
Why the word "enemy" is used on a dating site.
Why "Birds" isn't a pet choice on "my Details"
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my grown daughter and family in Harford County, ballroom or swing dancing, hanging with my girls, or relaxing after a busy work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
So, I'm up 30 feet in the trees, climbing across an obstacle course with a 9 year old, thinking "what the h*** am I doing? I'm afraid of heights!" Then I realize, "I'm enjoying life."
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 46–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are interested in learning new things, teaching me about the things you enjoy, telling stories and having a rapt audience. Cuddling by a warm fire on a cold evening or taking me for a ride on your motorcycle. Jumping into the blue ocean or sitting on the deck with a cold beer. Life is an adventure. I'd love to have a partner to explore it.