Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Alameda, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:56pm
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from two-year college
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I wear my heart on my sleeve. If I am available to you more often than not, that doesn't mean that I don't have a lot going on, it means getting to know you is important to me. If honest communication about our feelings for each other freaks you out, please move along. I want to meet someone who will believe me when I tell you that I could get lost in the depth of your eyes, that your asymmetrical smile/eyes/boobs turns me on, yes, those jeans make your ass look incredibly hot, and watching you dress and primp makes me want to stay home and jump your bones instead of going to the movies. But I can hold out until after the date (if I'm wearing boxers and you keep your hands to yourself). I easily express my feelings and want to meet someone who expects openness and honesty.
I am looking for someone to go do things with, flirt with, hold hands, neck in the parking lot, share and act out our most secret fantasies. I'll also pull weeds in the garden, hike in the woods, walk the beach, and even go shopping for clothes (so long as I get to give you my opinion on lingerie as well as skirts and blouses).

I love holding hands on walks, playing footsies at a the restaurant, and generally flirting in public. PDA? When I'm with you, there is no public. There is nothing but you

My proudest accomplishments are my two children. My married son recently blessed me with a beautiful grand daughter, and owns his own successful busines. My younger daughter graduated Cal Poly SLO with honors and is now employed at UCSC in her field of study.

I like to go to the movies, comedy clubs, restaurants, the occasional night club, and have a favorite local bar. I really want someone who will accompany me.

I'm very good with my hands and can fix just about anything. I love a good puzzle.

Have fun!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to be an asset to humanity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Something broken? I can fix it. I'm very good with my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Please help me out with this.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
SiFi, Robert Heinline is my favorite author. "Time Enough for Love." Some of his work still gets published every now and then even though he passed away in 1988. E. A. Poe is another of my faves. I also read a lot of technical manuals and contracts.

One of my all time favorites is "Always" with Richard Dryfus and Holly Hunter. Real tear jerker. "What Dreams May Come" with Robin Williams (most definitely not a comedy) is a movie I loved so much I bought a copy of it, but since have not been able to bring myself to watch again. "Ghost" (Swayze, Demi Moore, and Woopie) was also very moving and funny. Coen Brothers, Kevin Smith, Quentin Terantino for fun.

Musically, pretty much the only thing I won't listen to is rap, and I don't enjoy extremely heavy metal or country, and don't often listen to classical music. Right now I'm listening to Tull. Kate Bush is my favorite female vocalist. My daughter and I share our music; she keeps me up to date with the new stuff.

Food? The only things I won't eat are gummy things (worms, I mean the gummy ones, not delicious crunchy meal worms) and jello with fruit cocktail in it. Jello freaks me out. Eeew. Watched the original "The Blob" movie at a young age. Go figure.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I would say a companion, but as badly as I wish for one, history proves I can survive without (just not very happily).
My family.
Night sky.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My dreams (or nightmares). How lucky I am that I don't have a hairy back. How fortunate I am to still be alive after beating cancer nine years ago, and for the friends who helped me do it. Work. And wondering why so many people think so highly of me, yet I am single.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Visiting with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to actually meet and are looking for a companion, not just a friend or activity partner, and you don't mind a man who will open doors for you