Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CeraWax

27 New Haven, CT Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up on the eastern sea board and can’t seem to escape the inevitable fact that because I was born there I will end up there….New England grabs my heart in a way I hate so much I can’t help but love. As a teenager I was rebellious, unruly, and would go to great lengths to avoid sitting in class. I loathed school from kindergarten until 11th grade when I left public school and east coast to go to an “alternative” school. Since then education and education reform has become a crucial aspect of my life. I’ve somehow managed to go to three high schools and four colleges and in the process moved from cities, to towns of 200, and from mountains to deserts. I liked to move around a lot, but I’m finally starting to get a little tired of it.

If I am not working you can find me
-outside
-hiking
-at a community meeting because NHV has way too many meetings and events and meetings and events and i end up filling up my schedule with them...
-biking
-climbing
-trying to convince my friends to play backgammon or dominos
-juggling in my backyard
-playing lawn games
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working way to much at a non profit teaching High School youth how to mentor and teach little kids in a neighborhood based after school program. Trying to get kids outside and to get along with one another.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-cleaning as a form of procrastination
-getting people to play games and then forgetting the rules
-telling pointless stories
-moving around
-being outside as much as I can
-making lists
-I enjoy cooking for other people, when it's just me, as much as i love food i find myself eating the same things out of convenience and economic reasons. But I love making beautiful fancy dinners for friends and family or anyone. I was a chef for about two years, so i can't escape my love to cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a firm handshake and am not afraid to look people in the eye.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books
-Most things Dave Eggers, Vonnegut, Fantasy, and anything based on reality or makes me question.

Movies
-I will go ahead and just say most romantic comedies and fantasy (Pans Labyrinth). I've been known to fall asleep to sleepless in Seattle...ironic no. If I'm going to brainwash myself I at least want it to feel good. But that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy other things as well, I'm pretty open as long as it won't scare me.

-This American Life- enough said there
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My sister and our one-zies
2) All things with two wheels, specifically my bike but not limited to
3) Long Nights and early mornings....rooftops
4) Dive Bars with pool tables, juke boxes that have Tom Waits, and chartruse
5) the environment and people who care
6) Men in button ups or flannels...totally different style i know but both equally important
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-when my next adventure will be
-Immigration, race, gender, hegemony and how I resist or indirectly support these systems
-When I will move away from the east coast again, if ever
-If I will burn out (on what i want to do with my life/ what is important)
-Playing lawn games
-new recipes and themed dinner parties
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Are spontaneous/adventurous/and not afraid to dance. looking for a friend or someone to hang out with, date - probably not long term dating, unless i fall in love with you of course.