Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CeruleanFlame

34 M Louisville, KY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
May 2
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi guys, Josh here! I'm 33, and I'm living in the Buechel area of Louisville! I like reading (mainly sci-fi and fantasy novels), playing video games (mostly RPGs - Final Fantasy and such), listening to music, watching anime, swimming, bowling, movies, billiards, and just driving around to name a few.

I can be shy sometimes, especially when I first meet someone - even more so if I like the person. I'm usually pretty quiet even after I get to know a person too though; I think I'm generally more of a listener and observer of things going on around me. I like to take it all in and savor it like a fine wine. That's not to say that given the right person and topic I won't talk your ear off! Speaking of wine, I like it! Mostly red. ;)

I love to cook, and I'm not afraid to experiment in the kitchen, but I hate only cooking for myself. Hockey is the only sport I really like to watch; go Penguins.

If you care, I'm a Protector (ISFJ) according to the Myers-Briggs personality test.

I am shy, romantic, and dorky
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spent a year in culinary school before deciding it wasn't the path I needed to be on. I still love to cook for my friends and family, but it wasn't for me as an occupation. Even so, I don't consider the time or money wasted; I learned so much in that year about the culinary world.

Since then, I switched back to I.T., and I'll be finished with my B.S. degree in March 2014. After that, it'll be on to my M.S. Also currently studying for my Security+ certification.

As for my occupation, I'm currently in commercial sales support for the 3rd largest ISP in the country. I'm looking to transition into the I.T. field ASAP though to start getting that highly valuable and sought after experience. Let me know if you know of any openings; me love you long time!

After graduation, I plan on starting the search for my own house and finally having a place of my own as opposed to living in an apartment or paying rent.

I'd also love to travel when I become a little more financially secure. The top three places I would love to visit are Japan, Australia, and Montreal.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at using cheesy humor to make you smile. I love to laugh, and I love to know that others are having fun and enjoying themselves when they laugh.

I'm also pretty good at rattling off useless information and remembering the words to 80's and 90's cartoon songs. Go figure. =D

I can cook a mean pot of potato soup and chili too!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing people usually notice about me is that I am a quiet person for the most part. I don't talk just to hear myself speak like some people do. I'm a listener, and one has to be a good listener to effectively communicate. As I said above, I think I'm generally more of a listener and observer of things going on around me.

I look a lot younger than I really am. (I figure I'll probably appreciate that a lot more in 20 or 30 years.)

Also people tend to notice the color of my eyes and long eyelashes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: I like just about anything Dragonlance, Stranger in a Strange Land, Time Enough for Love, The Cat Who Walks Through Walls, The Number of the Beast, To Sail Beyond the Sunset, Wicked, The Chronicle of Narnia, various manga, The Death Gate Cycle, Star of the Guardians Trilogy.

MOVIES: Back to the Future Trilogy, Transformers, Indiana Jones, Star Wars, Clue, Death Becomes Her, Drop Dead Fred, Gremlins, X-Men, Blues Brothers, Who Framed Roger Rabbit, Monster Squad, Shriek if You Know What I Did Last Friday the 13th, Pan's Labyrinth.

TV: Once Upon a Time, Family Guy, Dead Like Me, Tin Man, Futurama, Heroes, Dr. Who, Torchwood, The Sarah Jane Adventures, Pittsburgh Penguins hockey, Law & Order (Original and S.V.U.), Drawn Together, Fosters Home for Imaginary Friends, Robot Chicken, various anime, The Graham Norton Show, Star Trek: Voyager, Storage Wars, Body of Proof, Eureka....

MUSIC: Martina McBride, Sara Bareilles, Evanescence, Three Doors Down, Madonna, Vanessa Carlton, Heart, Paramore, Faith Hill, Alanis Morissette, They Might Be Giants, Goo Goo Dolls, The Fray, All American Rejects, P!nk, Adele, and MANY others.

FOOD: Pizza, mushrooms, sushi, chocolate, coconut, chili, cashews, Indian, Mongolian, Japanese, Thai... I'll try just about anything once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, Internet, music, the drive to obtain knowledge, my car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking of interesting and off the wall ways to answer this question. (I like keeping people on their toes.)

Seriously though, I spend a lot of time thinking about that special someone - who he'll be, what he'll be like, when I'll meet him, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night, I am usually with some friends hanging out, playing video games or watching a hockey game.

I'm not a club person - I can count the number of times I've been on one hand. It's just not for me. I'd much rather be with a small group of intimate friends than a large group of acquaintances and strangers. I'm definitely more of a homebody, though I do like to go out to dinner, movies, etc. sometimes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I'm almost afraid to just let myself cut loose and have fun. I think I almost feel guilty for not being 'responsible' and having fun instead; I'm trying to work on it though.

I also have a strange phobia of bees, wasps, hornets, and other stinging insects.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- lying on a blanket in the backyard on a mild spring night just talking and gazing at the stars sounds fun
- you enjoy sitting on the porch and watching thunderstorms. Nothing beats bearing witness to th fury and majesty of Mother Nature.
- you enjoy any of the interests I've listed
- you're ultimately looking for friends or (preferably) something long term
- you're old enough to drink, but not old enough to be my dad
- you have more than a first grade grasp of the English language (i.e. spelling and grammar)
- you're not a fan of the scene and don't feel the need to spend all weekend, every weekend at the club