Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cest_La_V

39 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
About Me: confident, intelligent, no-nonsense kind of girl. I am independent, but by no means an ardent feminist. I have a fantastic job that I enjoy, but would definitely say I fall in the 'work to live' category. Spending time with family and socializing with friends are both very important to me - this is how I often spend my free time. I am fit, active and take pride in my appearance.

I am also:

- a travel junkie (have passport, will travel)
- an opera devotee (Puccini is my homeboy)
- a wine imbiber (red or white...I don't discriminate)
- a passionate patron of the arts (museums, art galleries, exhibits...Gustav Klimt anyone?)
- a hot yoga newbie (what took me so long?!)
- a self-proclaimed foodie (but not a food snob...one of my favourite places is a hole-in-the-wall burger joint)
- a shoe enthusiast (never met a stiletto I didn't like)
- sweet on Strombo (he's equal parts cerebral and sexy)
- a gym tolerator (we have a love/hate relationship - love working out, hate the gym rats)
- a serious sartorialist (yes, fashion is one of my many passions)
- a knowledge seeker (books, newspapers, magazines, documentaries...you name it)
- a hip hop karaoke buff (entirely as a spectator, not a participant...yet)
- MAD about Mad Men

...and an avid conversationalist about all things interesting.

You are: confident, witty, cultured, articulate and not afraid to voice your opinion. A sense of humour is a must. Being active and maintaining a healthy lifestyle are important to you. You can spell, and are generally a happy person. You are a sharp dressed man. If you are a father, your children are your greatest joy, as my daughter is mine. You live within the 416 limits. You are modest, yet can be assertive when necessary. If you've got a special canine in your life, great. I love dogs. Cat owner? Sorry, but our journey ends here. I'm allergic. You are gainfully employed, you don't live in your parents' basement...or with your wife. The rest is negotiable.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Striving to be a patient mom, a thoughtful daughter, a loyal friend, a well-respected colleague.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...telling people when they have food caught in their teeth.
...driving well over the speed limit.
...tying half-windsor knots.
...strutting, when necessary.
...meaning what I say.
...saying what I mean.
...making stiff drinks.
...the hokey pokey.
...faking foreign accents.
...using ellipses where appropriate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Artists currently on rotation on my ipod include: The Mynabirds, Hawksley Workman, Frank Ocean, St. Vincent, The Delphines, Vampire Weekend, Regina Spektor, The Generationals, Bahamas, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Charlotte Gainsbourg, The Virgins, Broken Social Scene and The Kills, among others.

Fave movies (in no particular order): Roman Holiday, Million Dollar Baby, The Departed, Gran Torino, Drive, 500 Days of Summer, Dial M for Murder, Into the Wild, Midnight in Paris, Hotel Rwanda, Moonrise Kingdom, Inglorious Basterds, Beginners, American History X, Blue Valentine...just to name a few.

Just finished reading: A House in the Sky - Amanda Lindhout's memoir about her 2008 kidnapping by Somalian warlords and the subsequent 16 months she endured as their prisoner. I am in awe of her.

In addition to those mentioned above, my taste in TV runs the gamut from Girls to Downton Abbey. I've also recently discovered Homeland and American Horror Story. Consensus: hooked on both.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Aside from the obvious...coffee, sunshine, optimism (with a healthy dose of cynicism), salted caramel anything, a sense of humour and a walk-in closet (c'mon, I am a girl after all).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...how social media is turning us into an anti-social society.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...perusing the song book at the Gladstone, helping friends decide which song will bring the house down.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'll never get over Brenda and Dylan breaking up.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 35–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you know not who, but what Charles-Arnaud Morbier is.
...you can play the maracas like nobody's business.
...you use emoticons and "LOL" sparingly. Preferably never.
...you care to do the Edge Walk with me. Doing the moonwalk while on the Edge Walk is optional.

Oh, and if I'm old enough to be your mom, or young enough to be your daughter, please do NOT message me.