Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 M Rowland Heights, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:26am
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
English, Chinese (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Korean (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Mellow pragmatic old soul California native misfit with a liberal arts background.

I'm an INFJ personality type, to the core.

I'm an aspiring minimalist...quite the contrary to the stereotypical Californian lifestyle.

Meh. Not sure what I else can share off the top of my head.
What I’m doing with my life
Up until recently I was a marketing manager for a corporation. I resigned because I felt corporate was demeaning and impersonal, as far as my own experience goes. The fact that I spent more time at or on my work than time spent doing my own personal things bugged the shit out of me. "We don't have a lot of time on this earth. We weren't meant to spend it this way. Human beings were not meant to sit in little cubicles staring at computer screens all day." Brownie points if you know where that's from.

I realized corporate was either not for me or I just simply needed a long break from it.

Now I am in the process of getting certified to be an English language teacher, as well as freelancing as a writer and editor.

I'm also trying to write a novel...very hipster stuff.

...and ultimate goal? Conquer the world.

To sum it all up, I am just taking little steps at a time in life.
I’m really good at
I'm not really sure. I prefer to be humble about this kind of stuff. You can figure it out on your own if you're curious enough me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Particularly tall for an Asian...between 5'11" to 6'0".

Deep voice? Broad shoulders?

I don't tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read mainly non-fiction to educate myself further: philosophy, history, etc.

Movies: One of my all-time favorites has got to be Office Space. I watch it religiously.
Other favorites include Marvel movies (not really a DC fan), The King's Speech, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Hitch, The Count of Monte Cristo, V for Vendetta, Star Wars, Hong Kong films from the 80s to the mid-90s, Crazy, Stupid Love, zombie flicks, 500 Days of Summer and Simon Pegg and RDJ movies. I have a penchant for British and Korean films.

Shows: South Park, Futurama, Game of Thrones, Rome, The Walking Dead, New Girl, Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, and a bunch you've probably never heard of because they're foreign. There's a huge list of shows on my bucket list and I am just not sure where I can find time to watch them: Mad Men, Suits, Revolution, etc.

Music: Alternative rock...and pretty much anything I find pleasant to my ears.

Food: Anything as long as it's not durian or Chinese black bean sauce.
The six things I could never do without
(Friends and family are not "things.")

Basic Necessities for Life




My glasses (at least until I get LASIK...I am pretty much blind without my glasses)

Post-It Notes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Office politics is the real-life Game of Thrones. It's so damn interesting to observe.

And what I should do with my life...
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing typical Friday things after a long week at work: at home, chilling or out and about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really want to go to Mongolia?

It's not private if I tell you...

It's probably answering match questions on this site to kill some time.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–26
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're looking for a new friend. I am personally not looking for a romantic relationship. If things happen, it happens. I just believe in getting to know each other first than rather succumbing to our own carnal lust or whatever the hell you want to call it.

I'm just old school like that.