Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChannelNine

28 Menlo Park, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Gujarati (Okay), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My friends tell me I'm overly idealistic and have a lot of irrelevant knowledge which I use to derail conversations, and I take both as compliments. I love traveling, photography, science, and music (violin, and I'm teaching myself the piano). I've lived in California my entire life except one year, when I lived in the UK. I grew up in Orange County but I've definitely become a Bay Area convert since moving here.

I think "Seinfeld" had an episode for pretty much every random situation we come across in daily life.

I miss when passengers would clap at the end of long flights, just after touchdown.

It took me several months to stop laughing at "This is a Piccadilly line service to Cockfosters".

This sums up my attitude towards a lot of things. I hope that never changes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineer at heart and a professional student, which has led me to sign up for grad school in bioengineering. In addition to research, I try to teach whenever I can- I've helped teach a few classes, and I teach at a weekend program that Stanford puts on twice a year for local high school kids.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Science fiction, and almost everything by Umberto Eco. Michael Crichton was my childhood favorite, and I still read his books sometimes. Right now I'm reading "Snow" by Orhan Pamuk and "Into the Silence" by Wade Davis.

Movies: Ratatouille, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Dr Strangelove, Thank You for Smoking, Up in the Air, Apollo 13, Catch Me if You Can, Star Wars

Shows: Modern Family, Parks and Recreation. I keep rewatching episodes of Arrested Development and The West Wing.

Food: Indian and Mexican are my favorites. Half the reason I travel is to eat. And every meal would be made so much better by a nice glass of scotch before (or after).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
...if by "six" you mean "four":

-My camera: My parents gave me a D80 when I finished college. My Flickr page has some of my favorite photos.

-My violin: I love just noodling around and trying out new pieces. I play to relax, or when I need a break from work.

-My car: Yes, I know, I'm such a Californian. My Golf and I have been through a lot together, including hauling four people, plus luggage and skis, to Tahoe and back.

-My bike: I use it to go to work, and also take it into the mountains whenever I can.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The intersection of science and art.

Why Arrested Development was cancelled.

The role scientists and science (should) play in society.

New music to play, and new books to read
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying out a new restaurant, at a concert (jazz/classical/random stuff from around the world), grabbing a drink with a couple of good friends, playing music.

On a Saturday I'd probably be hiking, skiing, biking or (sometimes) working.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to go to random symphony/chamber/jazz concerts with me, you can teach me something new and interesting, it's totally acceptable and encouraged to be up at 4 am reading Wikipedia

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!