Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ChantingForest

36 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Apr 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Sanskrit (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I own my own business and have a lot of free time. I enjoy playing outside, making stuff (painting to carpentry to metal art/blacksmithing to sewing), exercise of all kinds, cooking dinner for friends, snuggling, making music. I am a healer by trade.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm self-employed as a chiropractor. I Moved my office about a year ago and it's working out great! I practice in one room and sublet the other for massage therapy. Business has been pretty good lately. I have a great assistant and she makes my days flow more smoothly.

One of my passions is growing food. My garden is slowly taking over my entire yard. Each month I have less grass and more garden. I recently planted my first 3 fruit trees and I'm really excited about that!

Update 12/27/10: My garage is now a full-on woodshop!. I just built a little shrine in the woods behind my house. I want to get into yurt building. I built one before in other people's shops, but now I have the ability to produce them for sale. My friend wants a mini yurt for her son. I'm really looking forward to that project.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Chiropractic.
Musical instruments. Mainly guitar, but also mandolin, harmonium, doumbek, percussion, and Irish tin whistle.
Making stuff.
Sewing.
Pole Dancing.
Gardening.
Cooking.
Drawing.
Growing a beard.
Giving back rubs and foot rubs.
Receiving back rubs and foot rubs. :)
Being happy.
Sleeping/snuggling.
Climbing trees
Jumping over random things for no apparent reason other than because I can (and because it's fun)
Building furniture out of stuff I find
Finding wild edible plants everywhere I go
Making fresh salsa
Learning new things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard, my positive attitude, my smile, my eyes, my arms
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Science of Getting Rich by Wallace Wattles, Illusions, Way Of The Peaceful Warrior, Rich Dad Poor Dad, Secrets of the Millionaire Mind, The Four Agreements, NonViolent Communication, Welcome to the Monkey House, Square Foot Gardening

Music: Anything created with acoustic instruments, improvisational, world music (all countries), acoustic jam campfire/livingroom music, Cat Stevens, Jason Mraz, Bach, Vivaldi, Dubstep, Electronic music of all sorts, Krishna Das, Snatam Kaur, the sound of crickets and cicadas and wind in the trees at night.

Food: Omnivore. I eat a lot of fruit and nuts, but I eat everything else, too. If it's edible, I'll eat it, but I try to avoid processed foods and fast food. I'm the easiest person you will ever cook for.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chiropractic adjustments, snuggling, sunshine, dental floss, exercise, fresh air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My garden
Building a privacy fence
Building a deck/awning
Refinishing my garage into an apartment
God
sex
money
my business
powered paragliding
managing residential real-estate
Planting an orchard
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
after work, go to gym, then home and eat and shower, then visiting with my friends at somebody's house, or perhaps a party.

Probably rather stay home and watch a movie and share some dinner and wine and snuggle
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Punctuality is not my forte.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you might be interested in meeting me. An ideal date might be spending the afternoon hiking and then cook a nice meal together and talk and trade a massage and then have some snuggle time (maybe or maybe not on the first date). We could meet somewhere more public the first time, like a coffee house or something. I hate loud bars for many reasons.

Reasons you should NOT waste your time with me:
-if you're bipolar or have to take meds to act normal
-if you hate being active and playing outside
-if you're too busy to actually hang out on a regular basis
-if you're a dogmatic atheist.

You SHOULD message me if:
-you like to play outside, climb trees, paddle a kayak, explore the wilderness
-you like a wide variety of foods and music
-you like to make stuff
-you have a clue
-you give awesome backrubs
-you sing or play instruments (BIG turn on but by no means necessary)