Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Chapsticker32

28 San Jose, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm made up of a good mix of wit, optimism, geekiness, badassery, quirkiness, and feistiness. I am fully aware that some of those aren't actual words, but they give you a poetic license when you get your degree in English (little known fact).

Some things about me...
I really enjoy intellectual conversation peppered with laughter. I'm just as comfortable going camping for a weekend, as I am going to a symphony concert, a rock show, or the theatre. I prefer dive bars and wine bars to clubs. I thoroughly enjoy road trips, museums, people watching, hiking, yoga, or just sitting outside with a good book. When staying in, I sometimes spend my time on craft projects while netflixing. I don't like the gym, but I go anyway. Because health. I really want to learn how to make cheese, and after I master that, I'll move on to wine.

Most importantly though, I love trying new things, and I believe that you'll never grow as a person if you don't try something at least once (with the exception of things that cause crippling anxiety and fear like skydiving...). That being said, I'm prepared to laugh at myself for failing a task miserably, especially when it requires athleticism.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in fundraising for a non profit animal shelter. I'm in beginning of my career path and am enjoying being an advocate for an important cause.

I also host two regularly released podcasts - one about movies, the other about history. It takes up a bit of my time, but it's my favorite hobby and I wouldn't trade it for the world.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Crafty things
-Making stupid jokes
-Retaining random facts
-Funny faces
-Communication
-Opening jars
-Breaking things
-Fixing things
-Being diplomatic
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either my chipper smile, or my super serious I'm-thinking-way-too-hard face. For some reason, people never notice the in-between faces.

Oh, and I swear fairly often for emphasis and make inappropriate jokes. So there's that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-Movies: Anything. Seriously. I love movies way too much. Comedy, drama, action, horror, foreign, whatever. As long as it has a good story and script (or horribly awful as some cases may be), I will probably enjoy it, or at least enjoy analyzing why it sucked so hard. For the sake of specificity though, Young Frankenstein, Princess Bride, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Moulin Rouge, LoTR, Indiana Jones, Ghostbusters, Star Wars, and Amelie are some of the top faves.

-TV: Doctor Who, House of Cards, Arrested Development, Downton Abbey, Orphan Black, The Daily Show, So You Think You Can Dance (I love the performances!), Game of Thrones, Orange is the New Black

-Music: The Beatles, Frank Sinatra, Flogging Molly, Bad Religion, Mumford and Sons, Dresden Dolls, Peter Gabriel, Florence and the Machine, 80s and 90s pop, broadway musicals... and it goes on and on.

-Books: Oh my. Just off the top of my head, American Gods, Catcher in the Rye, A Wrinkle in Time, Bossypants, Hunger Games, anything by David Sedaris, Jane Eyre, Pride and Prejudice, Virginia Woolf's non fiction work, a lot of stuff by dead white guys like Shakespeare, A Clockwork Orange, and 1984.

-Food: I love food, especially Thai and Greek. I'm very food adventurous, so if I haven't had it yet, you better believe I will if the opportunity is presented.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Clothing, corrective lenses, a method of transportation, human contact, stories, chapstick.

I'm actually a pretty adaptable person, so I feel I could learn to live without a lot of excessive comforts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Taking down the patriarchy in the name of equal rights.

How many times can I hit snooze before I really have to get out of bed.

How much I really want to be the Doctor.

How can I be a particularly good person today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having drinks with my girls, doing karaoke, researching articles for my next podcasting session, playing a game, watching a movie, or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I shot a man in Reno, just to watch him die.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you love laughing and being silly, because that's what I do all the time.

...you don't have a criminal record.

...you don't smoke anything habitually.

...you actually read what I wrote in the variety of text boxes above (I don't respond to messages that don't refer to something specific I mentioned in my profile).

...you're not going to ask me a generic question like what am I "passionate" about. Have a conversation with me and you'll figure it out.