Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CharChar7

43 F Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.53m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a seasoned traveler who's always looking for more! (I traveled solo in Europe for three months in 2001... and yes, I do know how NOT to over-pack!) My most recent trip was to India... What an amazing and intriguing place.

I have a boisterous laugh! I'm a lot of fun and although I enjoy being surrounded by people, I do need my private time now and then. I love animals and have four dogs and a cat. Yep, crazy dog lady here! If you're not an animal lover, we probably won't work out.

I used ride a scooter instead of a car (parking was MUCH easier!) and I had managed to ride it when the weather is down to about 15 degrees! But now I'm changing my career and have recently opened my own business, so my commute is a whopping three blocks and I don't need it anymore. My previous career was a long, successful one in tv news, but now I own my own brick and mortar store... if we meet, you'll have to stop by!

I live in the North End and love it here at this stage in my life. The sights, smells and people make this neighborhood magical. There is a sense of community here that I never experienced in my past (I'm originally from Miami!) I love to hang out at my local coffee shop and watch the locals and tourists doing their thing. It never ceases to make me smile.

I'd like to at some point get married, but for now I'm enjoying my life to the fullest! I'm not putting pressure on myself or anyone else to be the perfect match. Whatever will be, will be. And I intend on enjoying getting to know all of the people I meet until the one I'll marry comes along. I don't see myself moving way out into the suburbs either. I like the energy of the city and would not want to be too far removed from it. And I will never stop yearning for travel!! While I love children, I do think that I'm best suited to men who don't have any or have adult children.

I'm outspoken (which occasionally gets me into trouble), but at least you know I'm honest and I'll never make you guess what I'm thinking... I'll just tell you. I'm fiercely loyal, but I promise you, if you are in any way deceitful, disrespectful, distant, if you ever "shut down" on me, or show any measure of cruelty or disregard, I will not take the abuse. I'm far from perfect, but I deserve a good and honest man and will settle for nothing less.

I like all types of music, from classical to classic rock to Eurotrash pop, although country and rap are pretty much lost on me (with a few exceptions). I like intellectual AND trash tv!! I love wine and love learning about it. I'm a foodie.

I find humor in most things. I've had my share of problems in my life but do my best to laugh them off once they've passed. I don't dwell on the things that have hurt me or made me sad (well, not for too long at least!) I do my best to live in the moment, because I believe that the moment is the only thing that's guaranteed.

Who am I looking for? Someone with a similar or complementary outlook on life. Here are a few qualities that attract me: intelligence, sense of adventure, love of animals, love of travel, passion (for whatever it is that you're passionate about... including me!). I also like a man who is articulate (please be able to communicate and know the proper usage of "you're and your", etc), who proofreads his profile, who takes pride in his appearance and how he presents himself to the world, who is outgoing, and who appreciates a slightly inappropriate sense of humor... namely mine!

Finally, if you've read all of this, then you might be intrigued and if so, please write!

Thank you for your time. I have to go walk my dogs now! I hope to hear from you soon.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living every moment as if it could be my last! And looking for a partner in crime to seize the day with me.

I'm running my own brand new business! And at the moment I wrote the first draft of this, I had dried paint in my fingernails and sawdust in my hair! I did clean up well and my store opened a few months ago. It's been a challenge and a struggle and an amazing learning process. Let's hope it turns out to be a great success!
I’m really good at
Planning vacations. Making mini-documentaries. Making others feel comfortable. Listening. Talking. Kissing. Starting a business (time will tell on that last one!)... and now that it's been open for a while, anticipating the needs of my clients!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm short? That I have a nice smile? I don't know. I have been told that there's something magnetic about me that makes people stop and look when I walk into a room. But I think it's probably toilet paper sticking out of my pants! Honestly, I have no idea what that means!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: any non-fiction travelogues.

Movies: Gladiator. The English Patient. Shakespeare in Love. Chocolat. When Harry Met Sally.

Food: Italian. French. Mexican. Seafood. Steak.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone.
DVR.
Wine/cheese.
Awesome people.
Animals.
Love.
Sexy shoes!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Oh dear. Lots of things. Some mundane. Some deep.

Actually, lately I've been wondering why I get more emails from guys in their 20s (young 20s at that!) than guys in their late 30s and early 40s, which seems to be a much better fit. I mean, do I have a "Cougar" alert somewhere that I need to turn off? Is there a "Cougar" watermark on my pictures that I can't see? Don't get me wrong, I love, and to some extent prefer younger men, because I'm young at heart, but I think 10 years or so is probably the limit. If someone was born after I graduated college, it's just kind of weird to me. Perhaps I should just be flattered that all these boys are hot for an old broad like me!!

I also have to wonder, after having dated my share of men, what makes them tick... you'd think that the older I get, that the more I'd understand men, but it's actually quite the opposite. So I'd really love to meet a man who's very self-aware (but not self-centered!) who I can communicate on a deep level with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out having a few drinks at my favorite restaurant with friends... or snuggling on the sofa with my pups. I usually work Saturdays, so that's more my "Friday".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My middle toe is shorter than the rest!! Ha!! Why would I admit anything more significant than that on the Internet??!!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to date someone who is a lot of fun, has a deeply serious side, is loyal, worldly, fashionable, confident (very important!), sexy and sweet. And if you want a life full of travel and adventures large and small. And if you're ok with having a family that consists of four legged creatures.