Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly other
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Has dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a twenty something PhD student in the Med Center. As such, I have lived in Houston for awhile now, so I'm beginning to understand it. However, since I'm somewhat new to town I'm looking to meet some new people. I should say that I'm actually open to something more serious, but one can never tell how things will work out.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently relaxing and learning to live in this massive city while I wait for classes to start. At the moment I'm trying to use my extra free time to increase my culinary skills.
I’m really good at
I'm an accomplished reader, and I really like logic problems. I like things that make me think.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am told that I have 'good' hair, but to be honest I'm not really sure. I've also been told my eyes are an indeterminate color which seems to change. Apart from the physical, I also generally have a calm demeanor in most situations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My list of favorite books could go on for quite a long time, as I am a voracious reader. I love the science fiction grandmasters such as Asimov and Heinlein. Also I enjoy the works of Neil Gaiman and Rand, but I also enjoy reading non-fiction. I also quite enjoy works of philosophy.

Movies: I like an assortment of movie types. My all time favorite is V for Vendetta. Personally I dislike formulaic movie styles like the Romantic Comedy.

Shows: I love sci-fi, accordingly Dr. Who is one of my favorites.

Food: I'm really open to trying lots of things.

Music: I'll listen to a lot of things, but I generally like things with some sort of message or underlying meaning. Accordingly I'm not very into 'pop music' (whatever genre it might be drawn from).
The six things I could never do without
This is difficult. I'm semi-addicted to technology but that would be a long list. I'd like some books, pen and paper, and my dog!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
As a research scientist I spend a lot of time thinking about my work. Beyond that I enjoy considering weighty philosophical and political topics. I like considering important questions.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'd like to say it's out and about, and sometimes it is. However, I also enjoy a quieter night in.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If my profile interested you and you have something interesting to say!