Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Chariot83

30 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love my life.

I am from California, the Bay Area. I have a huge family out there that is incredibly loving and supportive. I know enough to know that I will never take my family for granted; I am very lucky to have them. I have a niece and nephew that make me miss CA more than ever. I moved to Chicago almost seven years ago for school. I love this city and it makes me smile to see the skyline almost everyday riding the brown line downtown to work.

I find humor in everything. My childhood was filled with laughter and I keep my adult life the same way. I like to keep those around me laughing, too, though it may take some time for that side in me to come out.

Dogs make me very happy. My ex has "custody" of our six year old Cairn Terrier. I miss him and I am always incredibly happy to see him. I don't treat dogs like people, but I consider them family.

I keep myself very busy in a lot of different ways, especially spending time with my friends. I am fiercely loyal and devoted to my small family of friends. Right now (and usually), my close friends are women.

In the last few years, I have embraced my true nerd-nature, I like comics, Trek and Wars (yes, I can like both!), anything by Whedon, RPGs, science (trivial and practical verities), and many other things.

I am a terrible speller; however, I am a stickler about use of the English language. I can see past improper use by others (which means I will notice it and think about it a lot, just not say anything), but not for myself.

My friends are getting me to like beer more, but I am a gin and scotch guy.

I am obsessed with coffee. I have worked in the coffee world for a decade and I can teach you how to make perfect rosettes and hearts, the finer parts of tasting and pairing (especially espresso), and I can talk for hours (with a grin on my face) about how caffeine works physiologically. When I see a beautiful extraction, It makes me really happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving it. I am really enjoying being single and discovering myself. This year has held major changes for me and has not for one second been dull. I live alone and love the time that I have to myself.

After studying theater with a concentration in directing, I started a theater company that is still running. We are young but dedicated. I spend my free time working on the operations of the company, be it season planning, fundraising, directing, accounting, etc. The theater is where I want to spend my life.

This year I have written several short graphic novels. One of them is being drawn by a friend of mine. When I have extra free time, I spend it on writing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at making people feel comfortable and making people laugh.
I am good at using the English language in written and verbal contexts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
These days, people notice the beard. It's new-ish for me. Next, I suppose they notice my quite and introverted demeanor, that, over time, gives way to a dry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Doktor Sleepless, Flight, Ishmael, The Story of B, A Director Prepares

Movies:
Monty Python and the Holy Grail, The Red Violin, The Dark Knight, Dark City, Kill Bill 1 and 2

Shows:
Mad Men, Misfits

Food:
Coffee, Gin, and Scotch
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Theater
Family/Friends
Sleep
Suits
Scotch
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about my next project. That may include a show that I will be directing or producing; it could be a script that I am writing for a graphic novel; or a fundraiser that I am planning.
I think about when I am going to see my friends again.
I plan coffee excursions to discover interesting coffee houses around Chicago.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I could be at my home with friends, watching a movie or working on my theater company.
I might be at my favorite speakeasy sipping gin and watching a burlesque show.
Or I could be comfortably sitting at a bar by myself, sipping Laphroaig. Neat.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like guys that are driven and have a plan.
You like confidence, honesty, and strength of character.
You want to get a drink - coffee, scotch, beer; whatever!
You can enjoy conversations that are intellectual, nerdy, artistic, pointless and ridiculous, emotional, sentimental - and/or spending time in silence comfortably.
You want someone with whom to watch a Firefly marathon.