Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Charlesboyer

52 M Waterloo, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Transportation
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A few words about myself: I live in Waterloo, have an education and own and manage a tax consulting business. I have a daughter who is 17 years old and who lives primarily with me.

I love to travel; I have travelled extensively in Europe and have been to the Middle East and even Africa. I have a voracious appetite for history and art, and I love to experience and be immersed in other cultures. My musical tastes are varried, I love classical music but I also very much enjoy Rock and Roll and Jazz, as they both connect us to our great and wonderful past. I love reading (I like to stick to the classics, only because there is so much of this great literature that I haven't read), and of all things, classic movies. I could get into the whys and wherefores of this, but this might bore you.

In terms of my outlook on life, I am sort of old fashioned. I think that trust and honesty are the pillars of any strong relationship. I may risk sounding cliche, but I still believe that loyalty, kindness and consideration go a long way to making things work. I try not to take myself too seriously, and I would rather live for today rather that hoping for something in the future that I may not be there to experience. "Better to have loved and lost than not to have loved at all." Through all my joys and pains, I still believe in the transforming power of love and hope to experience it once again.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, working, working.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking, and debating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My suave style.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by E.M Forster, Crime and Punishment, Jeffery Archer, John Steinbeck
Movies: The Maltese Falcon, Five Easy Pieces, A Room with a View, The Best Years of Our Lives
Music: Lizst, Chopin, Bruce Springsteen, Led Lepplin
Food: Indian, Greek, Italian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My daughter
2. My Dog
3. Turner Classic Movies
4. Water
5. Good Food
6. Travelling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of love, morality, existentialism, different cultures, and happiness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With my daughter, watching a film or doing something fun. Or with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I watch Rick Steeve's TV show.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go on a romantic getaway in a foreign land...