Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CharlesinAVL

59 Asheville, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 35–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
There is a book called "The Art of the Start" - that's me, starting over again at this stage in life. Newly single, starting a new business... there is a new relationship out there... somewhere...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently working on starting a new career - my last three years were spent taking care of my dad for his final years. Now that his journey here is over, I am building a new business. My business centers around training others in technology or in finding vision in their business (or "re-engineering" their company). It is SO rewarding to help other people succeed! I have always said I had the "heart of an artist"... to me this means that I love art but have no talent of my own (haha!). I dabble in many creative arts as well as occasionally play in a community jazz band. Technology plays to my brain - the arts play to my heart!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Travel - I am a Road Warrior!
Helping people - I firmly believe in "paying it forward"
Figuring out how things work and fixing things
Making [most] people laugh.
Cooking! Especially with someone special...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
HA!! Well, I am friendly, probably talk too much, and am pretty easy to get along with.
Yes, I am an extrovert. How could you tell?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am pretty eclectic... I love many different kinds of books and literature. Lately, I may find myself curled up with a book on programming, though. Yes - sad. Movies? I like all kinds from action to romantic comedies - about anything except slasher and gross-out. I am a fan of live theater and musicals. I prefer NOT to watch TV except for movies or some travel and documentaries. Cuddling with the right person on the couch - who cares what is on the tv? Music - again, diverse tastes. Classical music to classical rock to bluegrass to my true love - Jazz, blues, and big band. Food? Yes please. I do LOVE to cook also...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, friends, LOVE, nature, chocolate, and coffee...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"What if....."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Waiting for you to contact me! ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am recently divorced (2012), and I once weighed over 400 lbs - have lost a LOT of that weight and am working on getting to an ideal weight. But I am no Richard Simmons... if the cheesecake is to die for, we need to try it. But perhaps we will share one piece...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to meet and talk, or walk, or just sit and listen to music. Life is more fun when it is SHARED...